We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect short break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ryde
Certificate of Excellence
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect short break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

An ideal base for a short break visiting the IOW. A modern but functional building with comfortable bedrooms in a quiet location. The food and service were good and the staff efficient and friendly. The manager took our eccentric requests in his stride and did everything he could to assist us. The package included a spa treatment and we were phoned in advance by the hotel to make a booking so had a good choice of times. All in all a successful trip. We will return!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    240
    82
    21
    32
See reviews for
145
541
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well stocked. The breakfast was a buffet style and was plentiful and hot! The staff were always welcoming, polite and very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view if you can get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcairsolutions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isle of wight
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

As always the food and service is second to none, staff very friendly helpful and very knowledgeable about the ingredients too. At the moment I have a dietary issue, the chefs always deliver. Will defiantly be back very very soon.

Room Tip: Booking a table during holiday is always good, also they do an early menu, value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarafudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

So that must be a good sign. I would neve go back to a poor establishment. East of the IOW devoid of good places to stay so their competition is a tad light but It is a decent place. Modern clean rooms, decent restaurant and bar with very good food but the room itself is a tad cold. The corridor joining the hotel to the restaurant is always ice cold, this is dumb.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the_flange_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
173 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Our 3 night stay at the Lakeside Park was booked by a good friend as part of a "break away" for six of us in 3 separate rooms on DBB terms. I had a look on this site before we went and can but agree with an earlier reviwer that, on first sight, from the car park side then it DOES look rather like a modern Nursing Home but that is being a little unfair in truth.
We had a good room over the main entrance in terms of size but with dark wall paper and dark woodwork plus low power lights we found it a little on the dark side to the extent that makeup application was a problem for my wife even in the more brightly lit bathroom. There was NO fridge in our room - not really a problem as we never use the room bars that are normally accomodated therein but it would have been nice to keep the complimentary mineral water cool in. Good meals, breakfast and evening in the Brasserie restaurant, however splitting the joint meals into three bills seemed to be a bit difficult sometimes.

Overall we enjoyed our stay - good value, great pool/Sauna/Steam room to help lose the rigors of the day before dining but we all agreed that things seemed a little "frayed around the edges" in terms of the service despite efforts by all the staff we came into contact with. We would not have expected a bottle of tonic to be tipped over the table on the first evening, delivery of an incorrect item from the menu etc from a four star establishment. Staff training needs to be sharpened up a bit although we could be tempted to try again in due course.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnwetherill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

We had our civil partnership at the Lakeside on a wet and windy day in September, the first thing we were surprised with was being informed of our room being upgraded to a suite to compensate for the weather! Amazing venue and superb team made our day perfect in every way. From the moment we chose this venue for our civil partnership, the events manager Kay Andrews ensured that our every need was catered for, right down to the smallest detail, thus enabling us to enjoy our whole day. Spent 2 nights there and had a pampering session in the spa and it was amazing. Food was exceptional. Photo opportunities were second to none considering the weather and we cant fault this venue in any way. We will definitely be going back for our anniversary to be spoilt again. THANK YOU to all at the Lakeside, in particular, Kay Andrews

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazsan650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Went here on a work trip with a group of colleagues, this was a reward trip and hence it had been chosen for general awesomeness.

We were not disappointed. The rooms itself were great; spacious, luxurious, great bathrooms, and I was lucky enough to have an actual lake view (some were unlucky with a car park). Could not fault it.

Used the spa facilities as well which are included for hotel guests, the steam room was lovely, everything was clean, tidy and well arranged. Staff also very friendly.

Had an unbelievable 10 course tasting menu in the Oyster Room as well which will be reviewed separately. The food was fantastic, so was the wine, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Breakfast the next morning was luxurious and varied. All in all - I would gladly come back here by choice, it was truly fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babelfish84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ryde
9.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 31 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
3.0 mi away
Royal Esplanade Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Ryde Castle
Hotel Ryde Castle
#3 of 6 in Ryde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
7.2 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
7.2 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#5 of 54 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Address: High Street | Wootton Bridge, Ryde PO33 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New, Purpose built 4 star property set in 37 acres of outstanding natural beauty incorporating a 20 acre lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, SpeedyBooker.com and Agoda so you can book your Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Park Ryde
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa Ryde, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing