We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go with a large group”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ryde
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't go with a large group”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a lovely setting and is of a fair standard for a relatively high price. The spa facilities are excellent. Restaurant food is good and the breakfast is excellent. However the service at dinner is shockingly slow. We were a group of ten and it took over two hours to receive two courses on the fixed menu in spite of chasing up several times. On raising this with the head waitress after the meal I was told she would have a word with the chefs! It's a shame a hotel with so much potential is let down by poor basic service.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank OckbrookFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    247
    87
    22
    33
See reviews for
150
559
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Enjoyed a 2 night stay here in October to end our honeymoon, would recommend this hotel, pool and spa very nice had a massage while there very relaxing.
Also had the 3 course meal, food really nice but not much variety for us fussy people, breakfast however was amazing. Rooms clean and very comfy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed for 3 nights last week on a Secret Escapes deal to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary. Our room was large and comfortable, we were on the first floor, with a lovely view of the lake. The food was great, with a reasonably priced 3 course set menu - £19.95. The staff were friendly, helpful and the service was impeccable. We had a massage in the spa (part of the deal) which was lovely. The pool is a little small, but there is also a steam room, experience shower, sauna and Jacuzzi, which we visited each afternoon of our stay, before dinner. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEC2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Visited Lakeside at beginning of October for 2 nights via Secret Escapes. Good value for money. Easy check-in, bottle of bubbly awaiting us in our first floor room. Excellent breakfast and good 3 course meal on first night. We decided to eat at hotel on second night. I am vegetarian and only one option on the menu to suit, but the chef did come up with an alternative that I was happy with. Totally agree with other comments about the exterior, but inside really is lovely, and outside there are grassy paths to walk around, and good outdoor seating areas overlooking the lake, Hotel very handy for Osborne House which is well worth a visit, and also close to the ferry. Used the spa - unfortunately the steam room was out of order during our stay, but pool, sauna and experience shower were all very good. We also had our massage (courtesy of Secret Escapes) which was also fine. All in all a very enjoyable, good value short break.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights on a Secret Escapes deal and had a lovely relaxing time. Our ground floor room was smart and comfortable with a view of the lake. Unfortunately there was no fridge although space had clearly been made for one. We ate in the Brasserie on Saturday night - 3 courses for £19.95. The food was decent although the desserts let them down. Breakfast however was fantastic, great buffet choice and a variety of alternatives such as smoked salmon and scrambled eggs made to order. On day 2 we had a 20 minute back, neck and shoulder massage in the spa which I would recommend. The pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi were modern and smart however the air temperature of the pool was a little cool for sitting around on the loungers. The staff were attentive and the surroundings pleasant. A great location to explore the island!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heytesbury UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

They have it right! Lovely well appointed room with perfect temperature throughout our two night stay. The hotel is modern and lacks a little in character, especially the Brasserie restaurant, but any lack in this area is more than sufficiently made up by well trained and helpful staff. The food is not fantastic, but certainly adequate and by no means gourmet. My Partner wished there had been more use made of the huge variety of salad leaves that were grown on site. the spa is superb - nice pool, fantastic whirlpool bath, steam room and sauna. All in all this hotel offers value for money and we will be going back.

Room Tip: The Lake facing rooms a quiet with a pleasing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The food and service in this hotel is outstanding and price wise the menu is really very reasonable, comparing it to other Island restaurants etc.
The room we were in was very modern and extremely comfortable with air conditioning & we had a great view out over the Lake.
I am very happy to recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Always have a room with a Lakeside view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ryde
8.9 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 29 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
3.1 mi away
Royal Esplanade Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#6 of 52 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
7.2 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
4.8 mi away
Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Address: High Street | Wootton Bridge, Ryde PO33 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New, Purpose built 4 star property set in 37 acres of outstanding natural beauty incorporating a 20 acre lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Park Ryde
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa Ryde, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing