We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ryde
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Anniversary Party”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I just wanted to share what a fantastic evening we had at the Lakeside Park Hotel for my 10th anniversary party.

The service, food and venue were perfect and all the staff were really accommodating and helped the evening go perfectly exceeding all our expectations.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hevpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    252
    87
    22
    34
See reviews for
151
562
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel looks like a motorway roadside hotel on arrival and the rooms are ok but not 4*

No mini bar for refreshments, £4 surcharge to order drinks to room, £8 got ice! Big hole where the mini bar fridge would be.

The breakfast was nice. The rooms were clean.

The dinner was not of a very good standard, not for a two star rosette restaurant. The steak had been poached in water, was soggy and flavourless.
The staff were helpful and did not charge for this but I was surprised if this is the second best restaurant on the island.
Very surprised it was offered by secret escapes as it was not too their usual standard.

On the whole the staff were great and helpful but not the standard of accommodation and dining we were expecting.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AdamStreetClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is not a 4 star hotel at all. The design is outdated / old, our bath tube was dirty and black fungus is on the bathtube edges. there were black crums on our bed sheet when we arrived, the heating / airconditioning doesnt work, there is no fridge / minibar or DVD player available, Ice cubes cost 8£. There is a pool / sauna moderately outdated and moderately clean but no bath ropes on the room and slippers cost 1.50£ for purchase in the spa. The walk from hotel to restaurant within the building is freezing as the heating is not turned on. The coctail list is very limited. the atmosphere / lights are not romantic / dinner like in the restaurant for the evening but bright light.

The breakfast buffett was ok but not the 2nd best on the island as advertised.

the location is great / wonderful. parking is easy. tea kettle is available on the room. The receptionist was very responsive & positive to our requests, so was the restaurant manager about our complaints (the steak was not fresh/well done but seemed to have been waiting in hot water for a long time b4 being served). there are lifts available incl. disability access. the bread is fresh / home baked apparently. luckily my company / partner was / is fantastic saving the trip to be a wonderful weekend off.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lili F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a lovely setting and is of a fair standard for a relatively high price. The spa facilities are excellent. Restaurant food is good and the breakfast is excellent. However the service at dinner is shockingly slow. We were a group of ten and it took over two hours to receive two courses on the fixed menu in spite of chasing up several times. On raising this with the head waitress after the meal I was told she would have a word with the chefs! It's a shame a hotel with so much potential is let down by poor basic service.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank OckbrookFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Enjoyed a 2 night stay here in October to end our honeymoon, would recommend this hotel, pool and spa very nice had a massage while there very relaxing.
Also had the 3 course meal, food really nice but not much variety for us fussy people, breakfast however was amazing. Rooms clean and very comfy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed for 3 nights last week on a Secret Escapes deal to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary. Our room was large and comfortable, we were on the first floor, with a lovely view of the lake. The food was great, with a reasonably priced 3 course set menu - £19.95. The staff were friendly, helpful and the service was impeccable. We had a massage in the spa (part of the deal) which was lovely. The pool is a little small, but there is also a steam room, experience shower, sauna and Jacuzzi, which we visited each afternoon of our stay, before dinner. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEC2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Visited Lakeside at beginning of October for 2 nights via Secret Escapes. Good value for money. Easy check-in, bottle of bubbly awaiting us in our first floor room. Excellent breakfast and good 3 course meal on first night. We decided to eat at hotel on second night. I am vegetarian and only one option on the menu to suit, but the chef did come up with an alternative that I was happy with. Totally agree with other comments about the exterior, but inside really is lovely, and outside there are grassy paths to walk around, and good outdoor seating areas overlooking the lake, Hotel very handy for Osborne House which is well worth a visit, and also close to the ferry. Used the spa - unfortunately the steam room was out of order during our stay, but pool, sauna and experience shower were all very good. We also had our massage (courtesy of Secret Escapes) which was also fine. All in all a very enjoyable, good value short break.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ryde
8.9 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
807 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#1 of 52 in Shanklin
448 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 29 in Sandown
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
3.1 mi away
Royal Esplanade Hotel
5.6 mi away
Melville Hall Hotel
Melville Hall Hotel
#2 of 29 in Sandown
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Address: High Street | Wootton Bridge, Ryde PO33 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New, Purpose built 4 star property set in 37 acres of outstanding natural beauty incorporating a 20 acre lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Park Ryde
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa Ryde, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing