We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ryde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

booked via secret escapes - 2 nights /ferry/meal first night and shoulder/back massage inc as well as breakfast.£250 for two of us
Executive room very clean/comfortable- meal in restaurant excellent as was breakfast
No complaints at all

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

The place is lovely great location lovely rooms and the restaurant is excellent very impressed. Spa and swimming pool, I didn't use but looked great. The room was on to lake you pay extra £20 per stay to have a room with balcony onto lake worth every penny loads of wildlife great way to wake up

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jag1987gb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was the second time we stayed at the hotel. The fact that I was willing to revisit the establishment demonstrates that we enjoyed our initial stay, although it is true that we do have friends who live on the Island.

We found the majority of the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, particularly a member of the reception staff called Chloe. Sadly, one of Chloe's reception colleagues, who was our initial contact in the hotel on our first visit, made us feel rather like second-class citizens by advising us that Secret Escape visitors are never given a lakeside view room, a comment which proved to be false on our second visit.

The bedrooms are clean. The beds are comfortable. On our final night I was slightly disturbed by the sound of a television, which I presumed was being played by a guest in an adjoining room, but it was not so loud that I was unable to fall asleep eventually. The view of the lakeside is obviously preferable to the view of the carpark, but the quality of the rooms themselves is identical.

We enjoyed eating in the restaurant. We stayed for two nights on each occasion. On each night the menu was different. On both occasions we invited our friends to join us for dinner for an evening. The staff were always very attentive and the food was excellent value for money.

I had two treatments at the Spa - both excellent - on the initial visit, but was surprised to be told on the recent visit that if my partner did not wish to avail himself of one treatment included in the Secret Escapes package, this treatment was non-transferable. I am still struggling to comprehend the logic of refusing me the facility of the treatment he did not wish to utilise. The hotel management should reconsider this policy. It could properly be termed "petty".

My partner and I are senior citizens who travel extensively all over the world. There is literally not a continent we have not visited, most of them on several occasions staying in numerous hotels of every description from 5-star plus to travel lodges. We consider this hotel offers extremely good value for money and would have no hesitation in recommending it for a mini-break certainly for couples. We are not competent to make any observations about the facilities for children.

We are looking forward to our next visit. We have booked to go again in April 2014.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillLinda2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Easy to reach from Cowes. Very good room enjoyed some complimentary Spa treatments. would recommend this for a quiet break. Staff all very helpful. Rooms quite plain but very well equipped and very clean. The Isle of Wight is always a delight whatever time of year.
Stayed end of November on a Secret Escapes break.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet it did overlook the car park but in in Nov that didn't matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yve1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

room was really good , breakfast first class and the spa massage brilliant. one big disappointment is evening meal [main course] it was not of good standard , and various other diners had complained. but they did try to rectify problem to their credit .

Room Tip: we stayed on first floor and had lovely view over lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenmags2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We have been staying at Lakeside for short breaks since the Hotel opened and have found this hotel always to be clean and comfortable. The rooms are well furnished although there is no mini bar in the room which is a shame The staff are always pleasant and happy, making sure personal requirements are met. The buffet breakfast is very good offering a wide range of choice - other choices are freshly cooked to order. The food offered in the brassiere restaurant in the evening is on the whole very good. Decor in the bar/brassiere area is modern and light with lovely views across the lake. Some of the ground floor rooms have patios which is great in the Summer allowing guests more seclusion and the Hotel grounds are a wonderful place to relax and offers lovely long walks. We personally would recommend this Hotel it seems to be one of the best places we have found to stay on the Island for a short breaks.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a ground floor lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I just wanted to share what a fantastic evening we had at the Lakeside Park Hotel for my 10th anniversary party.

The service, food and venue were perfect and all the staff were really accommodating and helped the evening go perfectly exceeding all our expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hevpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ryde
8.9 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
953 reviews
5.6 mi away
Melville Hall Hotel
Melville Hall Hotel
#21 of 29 in Sandown
4 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Ryde Castle
Hotel Ryde Castle
#3 of 6 in Ryde
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#4 of 29 in Sandown
749 reviews
7.2 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
4.2 mi away
North House
North House
#2 of 5 in Cowes
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa

Address: High Street | Wootton Bridge, Ryde PO33 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ryde
Price Range: £156 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New, Purpose built 4 star property set in 37 acres of outstanding natural beauty incorporating a 20 acre lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Park Ryde
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa Ryde, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing