We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ryde
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

This was an amazing weekend spent with family and friends.The hotel was outstanding in everyway. All the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Loved the little details like having the heating and lights on in our room when we arrived which was so welcoming on a cold day.
Cant praise it enough.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    240
    82
    21
    32
See reviews for
145
541
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hydra, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We think this is the best hotel on the Isle of Wight. Can't be bettered in our view. Friendliest and most helpful staff, beautifully appointed rooms with lots of thought having gone into the layout and decor. Breakfast is a feast. The bar and restaurant superb and with gorgeous views. The owner and his staff went out of their way to make sure we didn't feel that our stay was compromised by them hosting a couple of large Christmas parties and personally showed us to the bar they'd set up for their guests that weren't involved in the parties. Such lovely people. Booked in for next week with an extra day so we can make the most of the spa - and really looking forward to it. If we're asked to recommend a hotel on the island, the Lakeside will definately be the top of the list.

Room Tip: We stayed during the Christmas festivities, so had a room at the very end of the first floor corrido...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelsey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

From the moment we arrived the friendliness and welcoming people at this hotel made our stay a relaxing and comfortable break. The Hotel was booked via booking.com and the deal was fantastic. the room was reasonable , extremely clean and the hotel staff couldn't do enough to help us.
The Manager of the Brasserie, Andy, runs a very tight, effective, efficient ship, balancing professionalism with a warm and welcoming atmosphere off to a tee. Food was absolutely WOW. We have been lucky enough to stay in some very highly rated hotels and this is on par without question. We will most definatly be staying again.

Room Tip: lake views especially during the summer months will provide the wow factor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank foochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Just arrived back from a great weekend break at the Lakeside Park. From the time we arrived to the time we left the staff were exceptional. Nothing was to much problem, even though there were 10 of us to deal with.
The rooms over looking the lake were immaculate and had the best view I have ever had from a hotel bedroom.
The breakfast for me was great - the sausages getting the best award from the 10 of us.
If you want a great place to stay on the Isle of Wight - look no further than this great 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackio52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

booked via secret escapes - 2 nights /ferry/meal first night and shoulder/back massage inc as well as breakfast.£250 for two of us
Executive room very clean/comfortable- meal in restaurant excellent as was breakfast
No complaints at all

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

The place is lovely great location lovely rooms and the restaurant is excellent very impressed. Spa and swimming pool, I didn't use but looked great. The room was on to lake you pay extra £20 per stay to have a room with balcony onto lake worth every penny loads of wildlife great way to wake up

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jag1987gb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was the second time we stayed at the hotel. The fact that I was willing to revisit the establishment demonstrates that we enjoyed our initial stay, although it is true that we do have friends who live on the Island.

We found the majority of the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, particularly a member of the reception staff called Chloe. Sadly, one of Chloe's reception colleagues, who was our initial contact in the hotel on our first visit, made us feel rather like second-class citizens by advising us that Secret Escape visitors are never given a lakeside view room, a comment which proved to be false on our second visit.

The bedrooms are clean. The beds are comfortable. On our final night I was slightly disturbed by the sound of a television, which I presumed was being played by a guest in an adjoining room, but it was not so loud that I was unable to fall asleep eventually. The view of the lakeside is obviously preferable to the view of the carpark, but the quality of the rooms themselves is identical.

We enjoyed eating in the restaurant. We stayed for two nights on each occasion. On each night the menu was different. On both occasions we invited our friends to join us for dinner for an evening. The staff were always very attentive and the food was excellent value for money.

I had two treatments at the Spa - both excellent - on the initial visit, but was surprised to be told on the recent visit that if my partner did not wish to avail himself of one treatment included in the Secret Escapes package, this treatment was non-transferable. I am still struggling to comprehend the logic of refusing me the facility of the treatment he did not wish to utilise. The hotel management should reconsider this policy. It could properly be termed "petty".

My partner and I are senior citizens who travel extensively all over the world. There is literally not a continent we have not visited, most of them on several occasions staying in numerous hotels of every description from 5-star plus to travel lodges. We consider this hotel offers extremely good value for money and would have no hesitation in recommending it for a mini-break certainly for couples. We are not competent to make any observations about the facilities for children.

We are looking forward to our next visit. We have booked to go again in April 2014.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillLinda2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ryde
9.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 31 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
3.0 mi away
Royal Esplanade Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Ryde Castle
Hotel Ryde Castle
#3 of 6 in Ryde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
7.2 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
7.2 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#5 of 54 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Address: High Street | Wootton Bridge, Ryde PO33 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New, Purpose built 4 star property set in 37 acres of outstanding natural beauty incorporating a 20 acre lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, SpeedyBooker.com and Priceline so you can book your Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Park Ryde
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa Ryde, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing