We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ryde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Booked two night deal here of very good value for money. When we arrived we were upgraded to the best suite in the hotel which was beautiful and spacious, fantastic bathroom. Probably quite pricey is paying full price. There is lots of parking at the hotel next to a beautiful lake and grounds which we had a bedroom view of. The restaurant was the best thing about the hotel, extremely good value if just eating at the restaurant as a non resident. The food was well presented and delicious. The swimming pool is not as big as the photos made it look, and unfortunately there was a couple splashing about and kept turning on the shower jets which did not leave much room for swimming without being distracted or splashed, I didn't see the value of having these showers as the pool was too small - my only small criticism of the entire stay. The spa was lovely and we both had a back massage which was fantastic. The isle of wight itself is beautiful with so much to do, even in October when we stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Visited this Hotel on a deal and was very impressed with the quality of the Hotel, beautifully appointed room and Spa facilities. Also nice to find a bottle of chilled bubbly awaiting our arrival which hadn't been mentioned in the deal and was a much appreciated touch! Enjoyable spa treatment and nice indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent with a lovely view across a small lake. Staff very friendly and helpful. Red Funnel ferry very efficient.
Overall, a highly recommended and enjoyable stay. Would be happy to return.

Room Tip: All looked good. Very quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Lakeside Park over the Easter weekend. The hotel is literally 3 minutes drive from fishbourne port. We stayed in the lake view executive room, the room was nice and clean, with bottled water in the room on arrival and tea and coffee making facility plus the benefit of a lake view. The pool facilities were good with a hot tub, steam and sauna rooms. There was a good vegetarian breakfast selection. One evening we also had dinner in the brasserie, which was very tasty, again the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rani_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Firstly a mention about Red Funnel Ferries. I was impressed with the punctuality and ease of using the ferry which contributed to the overall experience, well done.
My wife and I checked in to the Hotel at approx 14.30 last tuesday,06 May, check-in was efficient and quick. We had room 42 towards the end of the building which had the lakeview, which we would highlr recommend. The room was very good, the bathroom/shower very clean and well appointed with ample good quality "smellies" and nice towels. The bed in our room was 6 feet wide,excellent, comfy and with nice quality bedding.
We both ate in the Brasserie that evening and chose from the "daily specials" menu which was decent value at £19.95 for 3 courses, however we both thought the portion size a little small and the service slow. Maybe this was because we visited one day after the bank holiday weekend and certain staff were on days off? If you are pushed for time or fancy something different there is a chinese and an indian takeaway 5 mins walk away, also an excellent fish and chip shop the same distance.
Breakfast was very nice, superb sausages and good quality bacon especially, along with the usual range of healthier items, good coffee and good service.
Overall, a nice place to stay in clean and modern surroundings with very well maintained grounds and in a nice and quiet location.
Oh! it's also very warm everywhere, maybe a little too much!

Room Tip: As others have said, lakeview rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tadleyterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Had a fantastic time at the Lakeside, we spent the day and evening there for our Anniversary on Sunday 4th. The service was impeccable, food was delicious and the rooms were lovely, the bed was extremely comfortable. We spent a few hours in the spa, we were however abit disappointed that we couldnt have any treatments as they were fully booked, so book WELL in advance.
Members of staff were really friendly, especially Karen the receptionist, Carlos the Maitre d and David the nightporter.
We only live in Ryde, we got a fabulous deal so will be sure to return. Thankyou Lakeside

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My hubby and I had a three night break from Secret Escapes and we are definitely going back! Hotel was lovely, food was delicious, pool and spa were clean and never over crowded and all the staff we came across were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We had the hotel 'signature' massage which was worth the upgrade - never felt so good. Agree with the comments about bathrobes for moving about hotel and also the bedding - top quality I'm sure but far too heavy for my liking. A lovely way to spend a few days though and as I said we are going back for more.

Room Tip: Opposite car park might be quieter but we didn't really have any problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

While from the exterior, the hotel looks like a long term care facility, the interior is decent. Rooms are clean and stocked with all the necessities. You can get to the hotel via bus or taxi from Ryde. Bus was £3.50 each or a cab cost £7-9. Personally, I recommend staying outside of Ryde as the town itself is a little grungy. The hotel has a restaurant called the Brasserie which served up a decent crab sandwich and a really good breakfast. A couple a la carte hot options, but mostly buffet for hot and cold. A couple takeaways nearby plus a Small Tescos. Dined at Michelangelo's in Ryde.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ryde
8.9 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
944 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Ryde Castle
Hotel Ryde Castle
#3 of 6 in Ryde
422 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#5 of 29 in Sandown
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Melville Hall Hotel
Melville Hall Hotel
#2 of 29 in Sandown
1,278 reviews
7.2 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
4.2 mi away
North House
North House
#2 of 5 in Cowes
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa

Address: High Street | Wootton Bridge, Ryde PO33 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ryde
Price Range: £96 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New, Purpose built 4 star property set in 37 acres of outstanding natural beauty incorporating a 20 acre lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Park Ryde
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa Ryde, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing