We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very peaceful very romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ryde
Certificate of Excellence
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very peaceful very romantic”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Easy to find just by the East Cowes, Large lake in front of the hotel set in picturesque grounds. Congratulations to the grounds team. This would be a Stunning setting for a wedding, great for a lovely break, very peaceful very romantic. The Hotel is about 6 years old and it has a continental vibe about it.

The room was clean, the bed is not to firm or soft, ask for soft pillows as the standard are like chunks of wood to sleep on.

The Spa has a sauna, steam room, hot tub and a pool that’s not very deep so great for non swimmers. The beauty therapist are good at the beauty treatments the young lady I had only did Swedish massage but they offer a large selections of beauty treatments.

The food was excellent in evening meal and breakfast buffet. The restaurant and bar area was very pleasant with a fabulous view over the lake. Liam was very good ,with a great personality nothing was too much trouble, great mixoligest, remembered food allergies, so no problems and smiled so 10 out of 10, the rest of the staff were pleasant.

Our only problem came at check out. Items that were not ours had been added to the bill in error, some one had used our room number and charged thing to our room! We pointed this out to the receptionist who said, no they were ours as she had added them upon checking the room number against the receipt. After checking the receipt again she could see it was not my signature and agreed that it did not match the one on the receipt. She then reluctantly removed the overcharge of nearly £30. We were not the first it had happened too when in reception we had seen several couples over the weekend quering their accounts where wrong items or changes had been incorrectly charged to their bill.

Room Tip: ask for a lake view and check you bill
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    246
    87
    22
    33
See reviews for
150
559
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I was staying at the hotel overnight on a Sunday to hold some meetings in the hotel on the Monday. Unfortunately, I had laryngitis so was a bit under the weather, the room service food I had was excellent. Overall, the staff could not have been more helpful, they really looked after me throughout my stay and helped both myself and my colleagues with our meetings the following day. I would definitely stay or use the hotel for meetings again.

Room Tip: If I stayed here again I would upgrade to a Lake View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBlueCatCleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We got the last room in the hotel! The accommodation was good, the Filipino Receptionist was so helpful and cheerful, she is an asset to the hotel. The breakfasts were good, can't comment on the other meals as we were visiting different parts of the island, so did not eat in. WIFI was free and the location is excellent for ferries and a visit to Osborne House. We didn't have time to try out the Spa unfortunately.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JasperSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Booked two night deal here of very good value for money. When we arrived we were upgraded to the best suite in the hotel which was beautiful and spacious, fantastic bathroom. Probably quite pricey is paying full price. There is lots of parking at the hotel next to a beautiful lake and grounds which we had a bedroom view of. The restaurant was the best thing about the hotel, extremely good value if just eating at the restaurant as a non resident. The food was well presented and delicious. The swimming pool is not as big as the photos made it look, and unfortunately there was a couple splashing about and kept turning on the shower jets which did not leave much room for swimming without being distracted or splashed, I didn't see the value of having these showers as the pool was too small - my only small criticism of the entire stay. The spa was lovely and we both had a back massage which was fantastic. The isle of wight itself is beautiful with so much to do, even in October when we stayed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Visited this Hotel on a deal and was very impressed with the quality of the Hotel, beautifully appointed room and Spa facilities. Also nice to find a bottle of chilled bubbly awaiting our arrival which hadn't been mentioned in the deal and was a much appreciated touch! Enjoyable spa treatment and nice indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent with a lovely view across a small lake. Staff very friendly and helpful. Red Funnel ferry very efficient.
Overall, a highly recommended and enjoyable stay. Would be happy to return.

Room Tip: All looked good. Very quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Lakeside Park over the Easter weekend. The hotel is literally 3 minutes drive from fishbourne port. We stayed in the lake view executive room, the room was nice and clean, with bottled water in the room on arrival and tea and coffee making facility plus the benefit of a lake view. The pool facilities were good with a hot tub, steam and sauna rooms. There was a good vegetarian breakfast selection. One evening we also had dinner in the brasserie, which was very tasty, again the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rani_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Firstly a mention about Red Funnel Ferries. I was impressed with the punctuality and ease of using the ferry which contributed to the overall experience, well done.
My wife and I checked in to the Hotel at approx 14.30 last tuesday,06 May, check-in was efficient and quick. We had room 42 towards the end of the building which had the lakeview, which we would highlr recommend. The room was very good, the bathroom/shower very clean and well appointed with ample good quality "smellies" and nice towels. The bed in our room was 6 feet wide,excellent, comfy and with nice quality bedding.
We both ate in the Brasserie that evening and chose from the "daily specials" menu which was decent value at £19.95 for 3 courses, however we both thought the portion size a little small and the service slow. Maybe this was because we visited one day after the bank holiday weekend and certain staff were on days off? If you are pushed for time or fancy something different there is a chinese and an indian takeaway 5 mins walk away, also an excellent fish and chip shop the same distance.
Breakfast was very nice, superb sausages and good quality bacon especially, along with the usual range of healthier items, good coffee and good service.
Overall, a nice place to stay in clean and modern surroundings with very well maintained grounds and in a nice and quiet location.
Oh! it's also very warm everywhere, maybe a little too much!

Room Tip: As others have said, lakeview rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tadleyterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ryde
8.9 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 29 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
3.1 mi away
Royal Esplanade Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#7 of 52 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
7.2 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
4.8 mi away
Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Address: High Street | Wootton Bridge, Ryde PO33 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New, Purpose built 4 star property set in 37 acres of outstanding natural beauty incorporating a 20 acre lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Park Ryde
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa Ryde, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing