We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Hazelwood(Shanklin)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Rowborough Hotel(Shanklin)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveller rating
626
277
97
27
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
626
277
97
27
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecret escapessteam roomlake viewbottle of proseccoisle of wightrelaxation roomincluded ferryfull body massagechanging roomsset menuon arrivalevening mealeast coweslamblovely hotelferry crossingrelaxing break
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Nice building complex, set in attractive, peaceful surroundings. However, letdown by a lack of cleanliness in the bedroom and the buffet breakfast failed to impress. I have now stayed at quite a few establishments on the Island (and worldwide) and this was very much middle ranking. At £155 per room I expect something special, this failed to deliver.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We were invited to our good friends wesding here. Was lovely, staff couldnt do more to help.
The whole day was lovely.
Lakeside is beauitful!!!!
I will be back to try the spa with my mum soon.
The food was lovely and even catered for my 2 year old boy.
Very friendly place.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tanyaandbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had two nights here on a special offer which included a meal in the restaurant and use of the spa facilities plus a 20 minute treatment. The staff were helpful and friendly (especially in the Spa). The food and service was good and we were upgraded to a room with its own patio area and views of the lake. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This year I have organised two events centred on this hotel, my mother's 90th birthday party in February (a lunch party for over 30 members of the family) and and long (walking) weekend for a group of 34 people. The staff were all very friendly and helpful on both occasions. Stephen Lee, the manager, was incredibly helpful on both occasions and really made sure both events went very smoothly. The food was well above average aside from a couple of dishes that were perhaps slightly overcooked but I still think the overall experience was worthy of an excellent rating. I'll certainly stay again!

Room Tip: If you can afford a few pouns extra - worth asking for a Lake View room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights in early May with a group of friends. I had expected a typical modern 'wedding reception' type of hotel.

I stay in all manner of places around the world and was surprised and absolutely delighted with this placed. I would put it in the top bracket for the friendliness and professional way every one of the staff served their guests. they made the stay easy and enjoyable If they could bottle their recruitment processes and their staff training they could make a fortune!

The food was pretty damn good, too. Beautifully cooked and served, creative, and delicious.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Lake.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews