We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly helpful and impressive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ryde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We went here on a Secret Escape few days break and from the moment we arrived to the time we left we were made to feel very welcome. The food was wonderful and the room fantastic (given an upgrade with views across the lake). We will definitely be back and I can't wait so relaxing and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very friendly staff, excellent rooms, very comfortable beds, nice breakfast. The only downside- spa is slightly too basic: the steam room needs renovation, sauna room is tiny and jacuzzi was all to small. Otherwise a very nice place, would certainly visit it again.

Room Tip: As for a room with a view over the lake, otherwise it will be over the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evgenia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here on several occasions and im afraid the last time is likely to be the last time. Restaurant manager doesn't know too much about the menu or he really couldn't and grasp what we were asking. His jacket was also rather dirty. Two waitresses, one english very nice and friendly. The other really did not want to be there and it showed. The menu its self consists of little variation, half of which were sea foods. Very dissopointed! And don't ask if the chef could do a variation because he really cant. We were not the only people who were disssatisfied with their meal. We all left hungry as portion size is very small. I expected more from a 4star. Location and grounds are supurb but we still left hungry.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank BAMBAM212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Selected this Spa from a Secret Escapes choice. What an excellent decision. On the lovely island of the Isle of Wight, this peaceful oasis with views across the lake and spacious grounds. The staff are helpful, polite and understandable. The restaurant is excellent with prices affordable. The spa pool is wonderful, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. Really relaxing. The treatment rooms are as you would expect, peaceful, unrushed and relaxing. Wish we had booked for longer.

Cannot recommend this hotel and Secret Escapes for the delightful package, enough. Super.

Room Tip: Lakeside view, worth the upgrade although ours was all included in the package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just returned from three nights here with my sister and parents, who are in their nineties. Hotel was very suitable for people with disabilities. Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms. Beds superb. Location was idyllic. Dined here each night and food was excellent and affordable. Hotel dealt with a minor dispute over our bill in a professional and fair way. We would love to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muswellblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Thank you to all the staff for making my sons wedding so magical this weekend. From the planning with Heather to the superb food served for the wedding breakfast, everything was
excellent. The staff all worked hard to make everything run smoothly. Specail thanks to Khalid
who went the extra mile during the meal. Stephen the General Manager has a superb team and they all seem to enjoy what they do.

The location, staff, rooms, spa in fact everything could not have been better. If you want a wedding or just a break enjoying good food, excellent facilities and a great lakeside view, this is the place. Thank you all so much.

Ginny

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluejaguardevon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Have just returned from a 5 day stay at Lakeside. Loved every minute of it. We booked an excellent 'deal' through Secret Escapes and the hotel fitted our every requirement. Clean and modern and the rooms well equipped. The Spa a few doors down from our room which made it easy to pop down for a swim and sauna before breakfast. Dinner was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful and attentive to all our needs. Situated just outside Ryde this made an ideal location for sight seeing around the island. We would certainly revisit - we couldn't fault the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Briteyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ryde
8.9 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
953 reviews
5.6 mi away
Melville Hall Hotel
Melville Hall Hotel
#21 of 29 in Sandown
6 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Ryde Castle
Hotel Ryde Castle
#3 of 6 in Ryde
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#4 of 29 in Sandown
749 reviews
7.2 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
4.2 mi away
North House
North House
#2 of 5 in Cowes
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa

Address: High Street | Wootton Bridge, Ryde PO33 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ryde
Price Range: £157 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New, Purpose built 4 star property set in 37 acres of outstanding natural beauty incorporating a 20 acre lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Park Ryde
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa Ryde, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing