We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Royal Esplanade Hotel(Ryde)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Yelf's Hotel(Ryde)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Hazelwood(Shanklin)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Rowborough Hotel(Shanklin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
624
274
97
27
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
624
274
97
27
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecret escapessteam roomlake viewbottle of proseccoisle of wightrelaxation roomincluded ferryfull body massagechanging roomsset menuon arrivalevening mealeast coweslamblovely hotelferry crossingrelaxing break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
499 - 504 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Visited this hotel for a 3 night package via Secret Escapes which included return car ferry, complimentary bottle of fizz, dinner on the first evening and a complimentary neck shoulder and back massage in the spa. The hotel is located on a modest lake at Wooton Bridge, a small village half way between East Cowes and Ryde. It is a modern attractive hotel and our double room facing the lake was a good size, well furnished and presented. All the usual room equipment was available with the exception of a mini bar/ fridge, which is not an issue for us. The pool and spa area is very nice and well maintained but the unexpected highlight of the Hotel was the Brasserie. We really enjoyed the set dinner on our first night I so much that after a long days walking in the most beautiful of weather we went back the second evening and choose off the la carte menu. In addition to the set and a la carte menus, there is a selection of lighter meals available and also a range of sandwiches and sides dishes. The food here is very good and reasonably priced for this standard of hotel.Drinks and wines are also good value. The Breakfast buffet is one of the best I have encountered in a UK hotel.All the staff with whom we had any dealings were very attentive and helpful. Only two small criticisms. The hotel is a bout 150 m off the main road which is surprisingly busy. if you want to sit on the terrace to eat/drink your have to contend with a fairly constant drone of traffic noise This is not a problem in the rooms as the windows are double
glazed.Secondly, a fair proportion of the hotel is constructed out of large glass panels which have over time attracted a large number of dead insects which are very obvious and need to be removed.
A great place to stay, very comfortable and great food.Did'nt look at the normal room rate but if you can get this hotel on some sort of a deal,well worth a try!

Room Tip: Ask for lake view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank bigandy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I visit the Isle of Wight on Business and this is the best place that I have stayed at so far. The hotel looked and felt very clean and inviting. All staff were friendly and made me feel at home.
I had all the facilities that I needed and the stay and food was most enjoyable.
I also noticed that they have beautiful crockery in the restaurant and the Operations Manager Stephen Lee was most helpful.

I will definitely use this location again.

Warmest regards

Anil Parker from Steelite International

Room Tip: Book in advance
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank anil j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here two years ago, and enjoyed it, so when an offer presented itself, we decided to return.
Very comfy bed, and spacious rooms with toiletries provided! Unfortunately we have some noise problems with the air conditioning which disturbed us on the first night of our two night stay, which we reported, and were looked at by maintenance but not solved. Was explained to us by reception but a bit technical for all concerned! However they were prepared to move us to another room, but we did not!
Overall an enjoyable stay with great food in the Brasserie and good breakfasts.
Loved the spa and the massages, and we tried out the jacuzzi and pool.
Certainly will return here again next year hopefully, but as our room overlooked the car park,we will be requesting a lake view next time! Lovely situation!

Room Tip: Lake view for peace and quiet
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PandPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We booked a spa break, where the hotel booked the ferry for us. With my usual tick box holiday planning I booked our massages and evening meal (inc) when booking the holiday. I was glad I did this as they were very busy. We were very pleased to be upgraded to an Executive room overlooking the lake and grounds. Everything in the room worked well. There was plenty of room for all the bathroom clutter and the shampoo etc provided was good too.

We invited friends to eat with us on the first night and we all had a great meal, including local crab and lobster. The only thing we didn't like was the lobster soup, which was rather bland. We ate again at Lakeside the second evening (as we couldn't decide who should drive elsewhere.....) and the meal was again very good. Service was attentive and the restaurant staff were well-trained, speedy and accommodating. A couple of guests were disabled and the staff brought their breakfasts to them, keeping the flow of guests to the buffet tables moving.

This is, in our opinion, a hotel for the modern guest (Wi-Fi etc) where everything works like clockwork. It is spacious, light and clean. We saw young couples receiving wedding planning tours of the hotel and thought that the hotel and location are perfect for a wedding. There is also plenty of car parking. We will look out for another spa break here in the future.

Room Tip: Overlooking the lake (river) and grounds seems best.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackygotaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here for four nights on a special deal. We had a very nice room overlooking the lake and as the weather was great we enjoyed breakfast on the terrace one morning. We found all the staff very friendly and helpful and the service was great. We ate dinner in the hotel one evening which we enjoyed, although we found the quantity too great for us. Breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed the massage which was part of the offer, as well as the swimming pool. Whilst touring the island we didn't find a better situated hotel.

Room Tip: Overlooking the lake is good with a great view. However it can be a bit noisy and with smell of cigarette smoke if over the main patio on a warm summer evening.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews