We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Holiday”
Review of Little Upton Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ryde
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Little Upton Farm
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Holiday”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was our third vist to The Cote at Little Upton Farm. As ever Alison and Howard were excellent hosts. The Cote is well equiped and deserves it's five star rating - the cake supplied for our arrival was delicious! The addition of free internet was a great benefit. The weather and location made it an excellent holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 440SusanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
71
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The title says it all ........ just back from another fantastic stay at Little Upton Farm. In fact this was our 7th year staying in Tithe Barn. We really can't rate it highly enough. The accommodation is exceptional, a real 5* home from home experience. The barns are extremely comfortable, full of character with your every whim catered for. The view has to be seen to be believed and the fenced garden very safe for young children with the odd baby lamb coming in to visit! Our Daughter has been staying with us at Tithe Barn since she was 2 and cries every time she has to leave!! The location is brilliant as a base for exploring the island. It is only 10 mins from Fishbourne ferry and a very handy 5 mins from Tescos. Alison and Howard really do go the extra mile to make you feel welcome, from the homemade cake left in the kitchen to the quad bike, tractor and pony rides for children as well as trampoline, bikes etc. We honestly feel people would be hard pushed to find somewhere else of this standard on the island, and have already booked again for next year! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoOliver2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
157 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

16 of us ( 4 families) shared the Barns and Cottage this year and yet again had a glorious stay. Previous reviews and a tenth visit must say it all. Was great to celebrate with Howard and Alison and have a little party for 25 of us who have enjoyed Little Upton over the years. We will be back....and soon if the kids have any say in it!!!! Thank you for all our wonderful times and very happy memories with you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joandgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Little Upton Farm is a great find - this was our second visit to stay in the barns and we had a brilliant week, none of us wanted to come home! The accommodation is great for multi-generation holidays, with plenty of space to spread out, lots to do near by, plus the kids loved being on a working farm. Our family group ranged in age from 4 up to 89 and we all had a lovely week. Alison and Howard are super friendly and helpful and made us all feel really welcome. The farm is in a very peaceful area of the island and the view from the barns is beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BudeVillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

What can we say........wonderful holiday, in a beautiful, peaceful location, in fabulous accommodation!

We have been visiting Little Upton Farm for a few years now and it never disappoints. On this occasion we joint my parents for a week whilst my husband was back for a few weeks from Afghanistan. We had a lovely time, the weather was beautiful and we were able to get out and about to enjoy what the Isle of Wight has to offer, amazing beaches and great places to eat too.

The accommodation is always clean and well kept with everything you need for a self catering holiday. With the owners Alison and Howard on hand if you need anything. My son, Archie loves it here as Alison and Howard kindly gave him a thrilling tractor and quad bike ride, along with a little ride on Emma the pony. He also loves bouncing on the trampoline and running around the garden enjoying all the space this place has to offer.

We have some wonderful memories, made even more special by the little extras that Alison and Howard provided. My husband is now on his way back to Afghanistan and he feels more relaxed having had such a lovely holiday. Thank you so much and we look forward to coming back in the summer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omi_rob2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Although the weather was a bit patchy, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in The Cote. Lots of original features combined with everything we'd need for a comfortable stay created a perfect backdrop to a great family holiday. Our two boys (3 & 6) loved the trampoline, the working farm surroundings, sheep dogs, horses and, best of all, a ride on the tractor! The accomodation was clean, warm and uniquely charming. We were made to feel most welcome and a freshly homemade cake was waiting for us! No hesitation in recommending Little Upton Farm.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Titchvic123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

I visited Upton farm with my family who had rented he two adjoining cottages for Christmas and I have to say it was one of the best holidays we have ever had.

The owners of the farm were lovely and the children were able to ride a pony and have tractor rides which they loved.

The views from the cottages are amazing and you could sit there all day watching it change as the sheep moved around the fields and the sun rose in the morning- breath taking.

Cottages themselves were beautiful, clean and well equipped with everything we needed. We can not wait to go back again. 100% recommend to everyone for a quiet family holiday.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ryde
2.1 mi away
Royal Esplanade Hotel
7.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Eastmount Hall Hotel
Eastmount Hall Hotel
#12 of 52 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
5.6 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
3.2 mi away
Woodside Coastal Retreat
Woodside Coastal Retreat
#1 of 1 in Wootton Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Upton Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Upton Farm

Property: Little Upton Farm
Address: Little Upton Farm Gatehouse Road, Ryde PO33 4BS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ryde
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Ryde
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Upton Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Upton Farm stands on a gentle hill facing south, on a 200-acre working farm with ponds, birds and animals. It comprises three holiday units, comprising one converted cattle shed and 2 converted barns, each of which can accommodate up to 6 people guests. Two of the units adjoin each other and can be linked to sleep 12. With its magnificent views across a valley of mature parkland and peaceful setting, visitors can relax and unwind from the vigours of every day life. Alternatively, you can make the most of indulging yourself in the day to day life of a working farm which could include tractor trips, feeding the cows, pony rides or even a zip around the fields on the quad bike! Located in rural Ashey and surrounded by footpaths and bridleways, with the beech, shops and restaurants only a short drive away, Little Upton Farm offers you everything you need to make your stay a holiday to remember! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Upton Farm Ryde, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing