We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic setting superb accommodation”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of The Hayloft

The Hayloft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hayloft
Driveway View from Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
The Hayloft
Driveway
View from Balcony
Balcony view
Spiral Staircase Entrance
Private Balcony
Kitchen Area
Walk-in Shower Room
Part of Historic Manor House
Meet our friendly boxer dog
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ryde, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Idyllic setting superb accommodation ”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Only 5 mins from fishbourne ferry this idyllic little holiday let was truly peaceful and a great place to explore the island from.
We drove around the island & visited Osbourne house.
Lovely clean and nice hosts cannot fault, we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Thank you - it’s great you enjoyed it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the Best Experiences in Accomodation”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

For our two year celebration weekend, my boyfriend and I decided to come down to the Isle of Wight and enjoy a weekend there. Not wanting to be in a hotel room for such an occasion, I made a booking here as it looked lovely and perfect for couples.

When we arrived, we met Mark who helped us with the keys and getting started. From what I remember Sarah was quite busy that weekend which given what we were told was perfectly understandable.

The accommodation was exactly like the photos pictured and was an absolute delight to stay in. They clearly cared when designing the appearance of the Hayloft. Everything felt in the right place and easy to navigate. Speaking of design, they clearly had a good idea of where to put the windows/clear doors as the views outside each one was lovely.

The providence of smaller things like hair dryers, coat hangers etc made settling in all the more easier. It was not long before my partner had taken all the coat hangers for his shirts. Oh there were plenty of hangers. He just has a lot of shirts.

Use of the television, shower, etc was very simple and it was not long before we understood how everything worked in the place. The only thing we struggled with was the hobs but that was because due to wear and tear had rubbed off the numbers on the dials. Nothing a Sharpie can't fix!

We couldn't find the DVD Player which was detailed on the listing but we just assumed Sarah and Mark had borrowed it. Either that or we missed seeing it completely. That does happen to us.

The sofa and beds were very easy to fall asleep on. I'm no expert on comfort but being able to fall asleep easily is a good sign in my eyes.

Locating the Hayloft was very easy as well. The roads make it a lot easier than we feared to find it. All we had to do was turn at a crossroad and just walk in a straight line. It's the smaller things like that which can relax you even more.

One of the strongest points of the rental was the people. Mark was easily very approachable and easy to talk to. It made us both feel able to ask anything we needed to ensure all went well. When we brought Mark the wine and chocolates as a thank you gift, Mark told us they were planning to pick up a bottle for us! For our two year marker. And he was even offering lifts or to run errands for us should we need it. We were genuinely surprised about that and it made it clear these people care about the rentals.

When we left on the Monday we made sure we left the Hayloft as clean and tidy as possible. Handing the keys was quite easy as well as paying them. It was a shame we had to leave and we were even contemplating staying for one more day. Something we have never done.

This was the best weekend me and my partner have had in a long time. I was genuinely surprised how worthwhile the Hayloft was. We both had a wonderful time and are definitely planning to rent the Hayloft for a full week next year. I hope Sarah and Mark will have us again as we absolutely loved the Hayloft.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Of course we loved having you stay and it is always fantastic when you make the effort to keep it spotless and wonderfully tidy - is a real plus for us - the gifts were lovely and we will do something about the hob ! Look forward to seeing you again hopefully
Sarah and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinne27...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a gem.”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed for a long weekend at the Hayloft and it's a beautiful place in a beautiful setting. Sarah and Mark were fantastic and it really is a home from home providing the little extras that you usually end up taking with you. Hope to stay again...very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you so much, glad you had a wonderful time - weather was wonderful too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xerx1
Wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The property was spotlessly clean, in a very quite location and suited us very well. The stairs are tight but the owners warn you about that and there isn't an oven to use. Otherwise it was very well equipped.

A very good find and I'd definitely use it again if going back to the Island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thank you and so glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara J
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful scenery and lovely accommodation.”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hayloft. It really felt like home from home. Attention to detail was fantastic. Beautiful location. Everything you could need was there, even down to labelling light switches so you knew which did what. 5 mins from the ferry to the property, Tesco express in walking distance and such a delight to stay there. We'd definitely like to return for a longer stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orla D
1 review
“Long weekend at the Hayloft”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was a lovely little apartment in the middle of peaceful countryside on the Isle of Wight. There are great views on a clear day from the terrace, and everything inside was clean and in good condition. I would definitely consider this place again if i'm ever back on the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanLTa...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday rental”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. The Hayloft is lovely and cosy, and only a short distance from Fishbourne Port. We couldn't find fault with anything, our stay was perfect. Mark and Sarah were really friendly and helpful, and made sure that our stay was 5 stars. I would definitely recommend the Hayloft, and will be returning in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you - we loved having you stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing