We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Great.”
Review of Fleming Arms

Fleming Arms
Ranked #44 of 99 Restaurants in Ryde
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Friendly pub but the food could have been better. Had jacket potatoe with tuna which was ok but the salad had been put on a hot plate and was limp and very uninteresting.

Service was good. Bar person did ask if everything was ok but on this occassion I could not be bothered to tell him about it.

Probably wouldn't go back for food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JMS57199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleming A, Owner at Fleming Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that your experience with us was not up to our usual high standards. We can assure you that we are looking into this matter to see where we can make improvements.
Thanks to your comments we have now changed things around in the kitchen so that salads and garnish etc does not get put on the plates until last and not whilst under heat lamps.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We ate here yesterday and the food was lovely. Instead of Sunday Calvary we went for vegetarian lasagne and a curry both of which were delicious. Great service too.

Thanks!

Thank Purple35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleming A, Owner at Fleming Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. And we are glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope you can visit us again and trust that you will let us know where improvements could be made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Decided to take our daughter out to lunch for her birthday , chose The Fleming Arms as it seemed to have a good menu plenty of choices , also some good reviews. We each had a diifferent meal my husband chose off the specials board steak and mushroom pudding his words "potatoes and veg warm , limp and rubbery were definatly not cooked fresh today pudding more mushroom than steak " Parts of my meal were luke warm ! really were very disappointed withour experience here would not go back .The only reason we didnt make a fuss it was a special occasion did not want to spoil her day.




    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank dozerdog95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleming A, Owner at Fleming Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that your experience with us was not up to our usual high standards. We can assure you that we are looking into this matter to see where we can make improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This is not our first visit to The Fleming arms for lunch and it wont be our last. Food as always is homemade and tastes really good. It was piping hot and looked so appetising.
If you are not worried about waiting just a little bit longer than normal for your food then the wait is so well worth it. As they say perfection takes time and their food is in my mind as close to perfect as you can get. My last meal was their homemade lasagne and it was so rich in flavour it just blew my mind.
The service is friendly and they do anything they can to make your stay as warm as possible.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank raymi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleming A, Owner at Fleming Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. And we are glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope you can visit us again and trust that you will let us know where improvements could be made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Went to the Fleming arms for my husbands 60th birthday. Food was yummy lovely chatty helpful staff and lovely cosy pub. Will certainly go again. Would recommend tp anyone.

Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleming A, Owner at Fleming Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. And we are glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope you can visit us again and trust that you will let us know where improvements could be made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fleming Arms also viewed

 
Ryde, Isle of Wight
 
Ryde, Isle of Wight
Ryde, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Fleming Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing