We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
125
83
32
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
83
32
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub ferry terminal pie lovely decor crab quick lunch fish and chips nice food outside seating specials board isle of wight pork lovely meal couldn t ate here an overnight stay sunday roast
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

The owner of this nice quaint Inn needs to sort out their cats conjunctivitis or else the poor thing will go blind!!! We also found it's eyes off putting and so we didn't order any food!! Seriously needs sorting though. #Getbonnietothevet

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Nice place, had a drink whilst waiting for the ferry. Please get your cat to the vets, not only is it going to go blind with chronic conjunctivitis but it was putting me off my drink sliming everywhere.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank yellowferretgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

A quick review, a burnt burger, massive child's meal for a 4 year old, no table check and it took 40 minutes to come out!! We eat out a lot and feel that paying approx. £13 for a burger you expect some quality, unfortunately we did not get anything close to a good meal!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Janeter74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Location terrific for the ferry. Pleasant looking décor, spacious inside, good outside seating, excellent toilet facilities, friendly pub cat, good parking. Service friendly but slow as you order drinks and food at the bar but, with only two tills, it was painfully slow. Our lunch was mixed: a good steak, not good liver as the texture was odd, a starter ordered as a main course size just came with lots of bread, the main courses were not hot but were well presented. We would return but felt it could be better. Table service would help rather than ordering food at the bar.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sebastian008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Disappointing and expensive meal. A bit of flattened chicken, a few new potatoes and a few spears of tough asparagus for £13.95 is not good value. The light bites are OK but otherwise not recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratty09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews