We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food”
Review of Yan Woo

Yan Woo
Ranked #37 of 92 Restaurants in Ryde
Cuisines: Chinese, Malaysian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I recently went here for something to eat, I must say it is probably the best I have had, beautifully cooked and very tasty, I would definitely go there again as I really enjoyed it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Nasi Lemak”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We have not been home for more than a year now and missed Malaysian food so much. The food here was good, nasi lemak was done to perfection, although be warned, this is Isle of Wight and not Malaysia, it would be difficult to have the same taste with the different ingredients that are in Malaysia but this came really close. Servings are large as well. Excellent service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k1deiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My husband and I had a scrumptious meal on 8th June. We had already decided our choice of meal before we arrived. We were given a choice of seating area and the service was very prompt. We would recommend the Kung Po chicken which has a real zap to it!! You will not be disappointed if you pay Yan Woo a visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Foreverthesunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Excellent Malaysian food in an unlikely location”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

A day trip to Ryde to watch ice hockey & skate - had lunch with 10 adults &10 kids at Yan Woo .generous portions of noodles & rice with curries,seafood& spicy sauces. It is as close to the real thing as you can get with satays, nasi lemak, hainanese chicken & nyonya fish and also Chinese staples for the less adventurous. We were all satisfied & fuelled up for an afternoon skating.
Convenient walk from fast cat & hovercraft.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank comfy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food good but.....”
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

We went here on a Friday evening in February. The place wasn't busy and maybe this is why it seem to be lacking in atmosphere. Food was good but the service was lacking and we felt rushed we didn't feel as though we could have another drink and stay and have a conversation whilst we finished it. In total I don't think we spent more than forty minutes in the place this was five of us and this was the amount of time it took for everyone to arrive to leaving. Extremely fast food with a canteen atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Car212167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yan Woo also viewed

Ryde, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Yan Woo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing