We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile and laugh”

Bagel Wrap Coffee House
Ranked #4 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Ryde
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service with a smile and laugh”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We went in for bagels which were tasty and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The red haired waitress was really helpful and gave us loads of information about the area and was very witty.

Will definitely pop in again for a bagel when we visit the island again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bal2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean and tidy - if quiet”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Just had a cup of tea and a kit-kat for £2.10. It wasn't too bad. The tea was in a huge cup, so despite the cost was fine.

My only gripe was that it was dead. It seems a shame that the place is as quiet as it is.

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bembridge IOW
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kids Had Run”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Thanks to all the team there nothing was a stress, great sandwich, crisps & chocolate cake. Coffee was excellent great lunch out

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCBembridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isleworth,United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Lunchtime choices!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A great cafe in Ryde. I was taken here by my Mum and Dad who assured me I'd be spoilt for choice. They were not wrong - everything is made fresh to order and you can have any combo of fillings in a varity of wraps, bagels, paninis etc. The staff were friendly and the atmosphere relaxed. Will definaltly be making a return visit on my next visit to the island.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch and Service”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We used Bagle Wrap because it's right across the street from the estate agents who have found us a place to live. Once visited, we visted again and will do when we get moved to Ryde. The food is varied, fresh, and delicious. Only outshone by the bubbly and friendly service that we received.
This cafe will become habit forming!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndrewandBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagel Wrap Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Bagel Wrap Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing