We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kasbah
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Hazelwood(Shanklin)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
53
46
23
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
46
23
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorfull english breakfastisle of wightthe pubbars restaurantsbar is openhot waterpleasure of stayingmin walkwould stay againhigh streetstayed here for one nightcooked breakfastcomfy bednoiseaccommodationthurs
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stopped for 3 nights in February 12 and had a lovely time at the Kasbah. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, showing us to our room on arrival. Being off season we only paid £40 per night which included a top continental and full English breakfast cooked fresh and which could not be faulted. Our room was on the top floor and included a lovely sea view, the room itself being tastefully decorated with a quality bathroom and TV. The bar was pleasant to visit in the evening and included BOGOF cocktails each night from 5-10pm. We had a lovely time at the hotel and would recommend the Isle of Wight for an off season visit (just remember the hats and gloves!)

Room Tip: Top floor room, lovely and quiet and include sea views.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We booked into the Kasbah knowing it had music playing until at least 2am so we knew there would be some noise,we were on the second floor so it was not to bad,but I imagine anything on the first floor would have been quite loud.Rooms v clean and well decorated Tea /coffee and bottled water in the rooms
We found the staff friendly ,helpful and efficient,breakfast was V good.
All in all a very good place for a short stay.
PS no wardrobes or draws in any rooms ,just a hanging rail.

Room Tip: Go for the second floor.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craig53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This was a rubbish B and B. The bar was open till about 2am which meant that it was far too noisy to even sleep. They said over the phone before arriving that it would close at 00:00. Also, at one point in evening someone tried to get in our room by rattling door very hard (a drunken reveller from downstairs?). The bar where you have breakfast also smells of alcohol always. Terrible.

Room Tip: Not above bar!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kcj1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

After arranging a last minute trip to IOW with a mate last week, stumbled across this B & B. It is perfect for those who want to meet people and have somewhere to party in their own accomodation. Full English Breakfast was fantastic! Great location! Nick and Joe the bar guys were a load of fun and the owners also took the time to have a chat. Rooms really clean and looks brand new. Will definately stay again. Why would you need a pool? The ocean is less than 100ft away.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise... but there is a bar downstairs so what do you expect. This was the main reason we stayed there.... It says that when you book.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emzy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

On arrival at Kasbah, we could not have asked for a warmer welcome. The staff were so friendly and helpful, making you feel right at home! The morrocan style decor was fantastic, and the theme followed into our room. Our double on suite room was faultless- everything was spotless and clean and the beds were super comfy!! In the mornings we thoroughly enjoyed our delicious hot cooked breakfast with a selection of yoghurts, fruit, cereal, toast and fresh fruit juice to help yourself too. The atmosphere was so warm and inviting we never wanted to leave! The stay was worth every penny. Kasbah made our stay at the Isle of Weight perfect and we will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Queen-Carmen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews