We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay!”
Review of Kasbah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kasbah
Ranked #5 of 17 Ryde B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Nice place, great price, friendly staff. Will definitely return, and would recommend to friends! Breakfasts were a little sow, but the location more than compensates for this! You can't get much closer to the Solent without being in it! Car parking is a bit of an issue there, the local council places won't let you pay for the morning on the evening before, so you have to get up before 8am to put a parking ticket on your car!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

This hotel is based on a Moroccan theme. The idea is really quite nice, and the execution is not bad either. Staff seemed welcoming and happy to help. All in all, money well spent. The only gripe is that windows in our room (the "Family Room") looked directly out onto the High st. - which meant we could hear every detail of Saturday night revelry, including the arrival of the police at 2 a.m.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agfoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The staff is friendly, the rooms are good, the location is perfect ( close to the beach and bus stop) and the breakfast was excellent. My husband and I were not disturbed by the noises so I would definitely recommend the place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie2431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Have just stayed here on business and found the staff very friendly and accommodating, the room I had was on the top floor and was mid week I stated so didn't experience the noise on previous reviews!, good location a short walk from the esplanade and the shops, you can only park outside for free after 18:00 to 08:00, as it is a maximum of only 1hour parking outside any other time. But there is a car park just a few hundred meters around the corner for a coupe pound between these times. The room was nice very comfortable bed, if any constructive comments are the carpet in the room could do with an up grade!, and in general the carpets throughout!, breakfast was good with choice of a fry up or just a continental. Oh and of course the convenience of the bar downstairs!, happy days!, would I recommend, yes no real reason not too.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank JustGenuine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

The b&b is in a great location but if you want to sleep before 2am then this is not the place for you......the website does state that it is also a loud nightspot Wednesday to Saturday but my god that is a huge understatement.....all we could do was watch tv whilst our room was being rocked by the kasbah bass and music until 2am! We would not recommend staying here unless A. Your deaf or B. you want to part of the party.

Room Tip: Request the furthest room from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

At 0146 the decibel meter on my iPhone is indicating an average of 55db, spiking at 65db. 70db is a motorway @ 5m. The noise died @ 0200.

With hindsight I should have gone downstairs and joined in the fun...

Bar the noise the place is fine.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Duncan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We had recently been to Morocco and booked on the promise of its theme. It was advertised as a restaurant and even said in the details in our room that evening meals were served. First disappointment. We paid extra for a quiet room on the top floor, second disappointment. In reality it is a nightclub with a few rooms above. We got virtually no sleep especially as someone in their drunken stupor decided to set off the fire alarm at 1am, then again at 2am. We were offered a drink on the house for the inconvenience! All we wanted was some sleep, it was not going to happen! All in all, a big let down and still no response from them over a month later in regard to our complaint. You would get more sleep if you slept in the car, I would not recommend it to anyone unless you want to drink yourself stupid and fall into a bed at 4am!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ryde
0.1 mi away
Royal Esplanade Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ryde Castle
Hotel Ryde Castle
#3 of 6 in Ryde
403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Ryde Isle of Wight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yelf's Hotel
Yelf's Hotel
#6 of 6 in Ryde
404 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah

Address: 76 Union Street, Ryde PO33 2LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Ryde
Price Range: £34 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kasbah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kasbah's guest accommodation has nine beautiful individually decorated twin/double or family bedrooms. All are en-suite with either a shower/bath or both. All rooms have tea, coffee making facilities and complimentary bottled water and toiletries which are topped up daily during service along with fresh towels. All our rooms have colour televisions and hi-fi's. Continental and full english breakfast is included in the price of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Hotel Ryde
Kasbah Ryde, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing