We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This barn has it all”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kemphill Barn

Barn exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barn exterior
Barn kitchen upstairs sitting room with original beams
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Barn exterior
Barn kitchen
upstairs sitting room with original beams
Kemphill farm house, Barn at right over the pond
Downstairs bedroom with double bed and ensuite bathroom
second bedroom with own ensuite bathroom
View from bedroom window
upstairs master bedroom with extra single bed and ensuite bathroom
feel free to walk around the farm
view towards Havenstreet Village, take a walk over the fields
local residents
we also have 90 acres of woodland, wonderful for walks at any time of year
sunset over the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ryde, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marlene B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This barn has it all”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Kemphill Barn exceeded our expectations. The location is stunning and the conversion has been beautifully executed. We enjoyed the "before and after" photographs; Charlotte was amazed to see horses living there before us. The kitchen is extremely well equipped and made cooking and eating easy. Beds are very comfortable with attractive, quality linens. Hot water was constantly available and the barn always felt warm and welcoming. There was plenty of room for our three-generation party of seven to spread out. Because the weather was so warm and sunny we made full use of the private patio. We walked directly from the farm across stunning countryside; explored local award-winning beaches; fed the carp; made friends with the dogs; looked for the cows; saw amazing sunsets and enjoyed every minute of our holiday. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of living in somewhere so well planned for a family holiday
Liked least: Intermittent wi-fi connections
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UA1980
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful barn and setting”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our group of 9 (plus 2 year and 4 month old boys) had a wonderful stay at Ron and Susan's barn while we were over for the Randonnee. Beautiful setting - my son loved feeding the carp in the pond!

We had a very warm welcome from Ron with a kind welcome pack of bread, juice, eggs, butter, milk, wine and chocs. The barn itself is spacious whilst still retaining its character and cosiness. The kitchen is well equipped and provided enough crockery etc. for us to have a group meal. Ron and Susan had a hands off approach but were around if we needed anything, which suited us perfectly.

We look forward to returning.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There was plenty of room.
Liked least: Poor TV reception
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Thank you for your comment about the reception on the 32 inch T.V which we were unaware of.
This problem has now been solved with an outdoor digital ariel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing