We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
172
154
60
39
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
154
60
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion streethigh streetbar menuisle of wightno liftbar areabuffet breakfasttwo courseskipperslarge roomcentral locationlovely rooma lovely stayexcellent value for moneycomfy bedsea frontyelfs
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We visit family at least once a year and always stay here. Extra special time is to come for the Carnival, especially the last night as they are all lit up. Hang out the window and watch it all go by. Staff always really nice, food excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

i recently stayed at yelf's hotel for two nights with my girlfriend, the bedrooms, views, and the staff were brilliant! we had breakfast in bed for a small charge which was good, and the outside patio was good to, this hotel should be higher than 3 star in my opinion, good price for this time of year to.

Room Tip: get a room as high up as possible, the views are loads better.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YelfsHotel, Manager at Yelf's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for taking time tp review your stay here at Yelfs. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed 2 nights on business and found it really relaxing.
No wi-fi but room and bed good (and quiet). Great view across the water to Portsmouth.
Well located in the centre, nice breakfast and lovely helpful staff.
Looking forward to working on the island again and staying at the Yelfs

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suemarieallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel was very easy to find, only 20 minutes from the ferry port in east cowes.
The confirmation stated said they had a private car park, but without speaking to a member of staff we could not find this, we parked outside the hotel and checked in where they gave us a map on how to get to the car park, it's all one way to this helped!
We were them given a complimentary upgrade to the honeymoon suite, which considering I work in hotels I usually give the upgrades! We were here for a wedding, so we didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel.. However the room was comfortable, comfy bed and very clean.
I have seen a review about the noise, but it really was not as bad as described!
Friday was a little bit noisy but really not that bad.
Breakfast was great, lots of choice.. I would say though, maybe add beans as part of the buffet.. But another than that.. It was great!!
We will be coming back soon!

Room Tip: Try and request a high floor room to the back of the hotel, I know we had an upgrade but it was worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samiie0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YelfsHotel, Manager at Yelf's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at Yelfs. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

stayed for one night to attend a function.Yelfs is situated in the lower part of ryde high street so ideal for exploring the town and only a short distance to the beach.we booked through booking dot com and got a better price than yelfs offered us .we asked for a quiet room and this they gave us.hallway door security coded was reasuring.the staff were helpful and the room was ok.one slight criticism the bathroom needs modenising,but clean and adequate.breakfast was self service and they obviously have a good supplier as the sausage and bacon was first class.overall i would say it is a good 3* and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: ask when making booking
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tilburylen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews