We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
173
155
60
40
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
155
60
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews union street high street bar menu isle of wight no lift bar area quiet room buffet breakfast two courses kippers hotel is situated a lovely stay comfy bed excellent value for money sea front yelfs rebecca
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Lovely 2 course lunch at Yelf's yesterday. Booked a table in advance in the window and made to feel extremely welcome by staff despite being busy with a large function. Food was extremely tasty and the profiteroles were the best I have ever tasted.
Thank you

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Vicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This was the second time I have visited Yelf's for lunch, and I wasn't disappointed. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and the food was excellent - and good value for money. We had the 2 courses for £9.95, and left feeling very satisfied. We will definitely call again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Simplesimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Great fun evening solving a murder and having a great meal. Decided to stay over for the night. Good night out and eventbrite arranged a superb murder mystery with superb acting, the evening went well and everyone enjoyed themselves. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed a good nights sleep.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank compuwight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We recently stayed in the Yelfs Hotel to attend a wedding. The staff could not have been nicer. I phoned to ask would an iron be available to be to save packing one. On arrival to our room, there was a full-sized ironing board and iron already in situ for us. Food as a Hotel guest and wedding guest was amazing I would say the only thing that lets this grand hotel down is the old lady is looking a bit tired. But as it is the end of the holiday season I am assuming facelifts and paint jobs will be done over the winter period.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aly7771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in the Annex across the road from the Hotel, the room was large and very clean.

The buffet Breakfast was excellent

Staff on Check in and Check out were very helpful.

All in all a well located and Well run hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank uhf101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews