We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location - friendly hosts - added value to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Large terrace with table and chairs and swing hammock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large terrace with table and chairs and swing hammock
Sit with a glass of wine and watch the wildlife Lounge with 40 inch tv freeview dining table and chairs sofa bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Large terrace with table and chairs and swing hammock
Sit with a glass of wine and watch the wildlife
Lounge with 40 inch tv freeview dining table and chairs sofa bed.
Home for home.
Fully equiped kitchen cooker microwave toaster washing machine
Romantic shabby chic bedroom would be nice for honeymoon couple
Luxury wet room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ryde, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location - friendly hosts - added value to our stay”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our hosts were waiting to meet us on arrival as arranged and gave us a tour of the property. They were always on hand if we needed any advice on the area and made sure we had everything we needed. Very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble.
The lodge was well equipped, tastefully decorated and well maintained as well as the beautiful gardens surrounding the lodge. The location was good for walking into the town of Ryde via the woodland paths and continuing down further to the seafront. A busy town with lots going on.

This was our first stay on the Isle of Wight, so based on this very positive experience and high quality accommodation we will definitely return to the island.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carissa M
Matfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Absolutely beautiful place to stay, secluded and peaceful.
Owners are so welcoming and lovley, we couldn't of asked for anything better !
Thank you for a fantastic holiday we will be back again for sure.
If your thinking of a gorgeous getaway for you and your partner look no further you could not ask for anything more

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen c
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real treasure”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A beautiful place to stay, you couldn't be made to feel more welcome or more at home. The owners made you feel like old friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how modern and clean the accomodation was/location
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie W
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very comfortable stay in a beautiful & tranquil location”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely restful and relaxing stay at The Lodge. It was fully equipped with everything we needed. The bed was incredibly comfortable which ensured a great night's sleep. The whole lodge is tastefully decorated especially the bedroom,- I loved the bedside lights which were in the shape of clams! Also loved the swinging chair on the decking. Very peaceful location and the owner, Gilly so very friendly and accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan B
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“idyllic holiday lodge”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Lodge was a perfect holiday retreat, picturesque and tranquil. It is very well equipped with every need catered for, both indoors and on the patio and garden. Gilly and Dave were the most perfect hosts. Always there with a cheery greeting and helpful with local information.
If we ever return to the Isle of Wight we would not wish to stay anywhere else. It was a little piece of Shangri-La.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about The Lodge and its setting.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Terrific,Cosy,Home from Home,Very Welcoming.Relaxing,”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I had a fantastic holiday staying at The Lodge, Gill and Dave are truly lovely people, so helpful in suggesting places and restaurants to visit, The Lodge is a comfortable home from home place to stay and would recommend it to all my friends and family, " would we stay there again " you bet we would, so much to see and do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome when we arrived, it was so personal
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilma N
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Holiday”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely tranquil surroundings, home from home. Gill and Dave were very welcoming, friendly and helpful, couldn't ask for better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing