We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It truly is 'Home from Home'”
other travellers have booked this property
Large elegant property (parking by front door)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large elegant property (parking by front door)
Stunning living space Secluded private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Large elegant property (parking by front door)
Stunning living space
Secluded private garden
Perfect to dine with family and friends
Elegant entrance hall
Beautiful living room
Are you hungry yet?
Stylishly decorated
Plenty of seating in the lounge
Kingsize bed in ensuite
Fancy cooking? All mod cons
Large lounge
Back garden/barbecue area
Direct access from living room to the private back garden
Second double bedroom
Recently redecorated
Heated swimming pool in 8 acre grounds
Tennis court in grounds
View from the driveway through the grounds
Twin room
2nd twin bedroom
Designer interior
Hallway
Entrance hall
Old style - new house - incredibly warm
A winter walk around the grounds
Chill out in a bath large enough for 2
Set in beautiful mature grounds (8 acres)
Swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seaview, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LadyAnnaL...
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“It truly is 'Home from Home'”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

As soon as we arrived, we felt at home. There is literally nothing you would need that the house hasn't supplied!
It is a beautiful home with a lovely little private garden, as well as being surrounded by stunning grounds and a perfect heated swimming pool. The kids loved it. Even if we had just stayed at the house all week, it would've been perfect!
It's in a great spot for nice walks along the coast and only either a 15 min walk to Ryde Beach (it's 40 mins to the larger beach). But the walk is all flat, along the coast and is a pleasure to do.
But in Seaview itself is a lovely pub, cafe selling ice cream, crazy golf, and a gorgeous park
All in all, we had a fabulous family holiday and will definitely be going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylwia S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in November 2016

I visited Lebrel Lodge in November, and it was amazing stay. The place is spacious, and furnished with great taste. It's very clean and well maintained. It has everything you may need, including full kitchen equipment, books, games, magazines, garden furniture - you don't need to bring anything with you really.
The owner is very friendly and very happy to listen to any suggestions and requests you may have to make your stay even more pleasant.
The house is located among wonderful grounds, where you can go for walks or nature watching, there is a pool, and tennis court. Locked gates make the place very secure.
Outside of the development, you can be on the beach within minutes, there are a lot of pubs around if you get tired of walking.
We had really amazing stay in Lebrel Lodge, and I could not recommend this place more!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgie71...
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic place. The house is beautiful and the grounds are so peaceful and relaxing. Three generations enjoyed playing tennis together for the first time ever which was wonderful and the pool was such a bonus. The location is perfect and being walking distance from the beach is great. We loved the Isle of Wight and had a ball in the house and all its facilities. I would highly recommend this place, the welcome pack was a really nice touch and the owner of the property was so helpful in every way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nessies
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellant place to stay with children”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were at Lebrel Lodge in the last week of June. There was quite some rain. However, the lodge made up for that. Large living room, separate dining room and open kitchen with lots of facilities. Very important: very good beds, and very important with little children: a stair gate.
Very good wifi! Nice garden and a parking space in front of the house.

Some minor details: the vacuum cleaner and the washing machine were not working properly. However, they told us these will be fixed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Many thanks for your feedback and I am delighted you had such an enjoyable time . We have just replaced the Hoover and washing machine so thank you for letting us know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe K
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We came here for a weeks family holiday with two young children and two grandparents- it was absolutely brilliant! The house is gorgeous, light and spacious and had a fabulous home from home feel. The weather wasn't amazing but thanks to the heated pool we were still in there every day. The grounds are gorgeous and incredibly peaceful and we all loved the location. Two minutes from the beach, puckpool park and within easy access of the islands many tourist attractions. Great communication with the owner also made booking this house extra easy. We shall definitely be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vectaphil...
Dorchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Perfect Spot”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lebrel Lodge could hardly be better placed for a holiday by the sea. Set in a quiet, secluded, garden at the end of a tree-lined driveway, the house exudes a sense of timeless elegance.
Seaview itself is one of the loveliest coastal villages, and the walk (or cycle ride) along the coastal path toward Ryde is not to be missed. You will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the house itself.
Liked least: The brevity of my stay!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockj23
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family getaway!”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a weeks holiday staying at Lebral lodge, in Seaview. The house and the private grounds were stunning. The house was very spacious and very child friendly, We made good use of the tennis court, and the swimming pool was great on the sunny days. The service we experienced was excellent, any questions or queries we had were dealt with immediately, the owner and maintenance man were helpful and friendly.
The location was great, right near the sea, we enjoyed local attractions nearby in Sandown.
As well as a local pub restaurant 'the boathouse' which served Delicious food.

I would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open space
Liked least: Poor mobile reception
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing