We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
day out at the needles

first the needles is not what I expected you come to the end of the road to a car park it was... read more

Reviewed today
shannonshaq
,
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Nice place

Very nice secenry. Most of the entertainment places were closed for the children. Nice walk and... read more

Reviewed yesterday
khalidh613
via mobile
Read all 3,796 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Totland
from US$529.97
More Info
Reviews (3,796)
Filter reviews
3,796 results
Traveller rating
1,179
1,110
803
407
297
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,179
1,110
803
407
297
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chair lift alum bay boat trip coloured sand the cliff isle of wight glass blowing sweet making cable car sand shop sweet factory national trust speed boat pebble beach glass making glass factory walked down
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 3,796 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2019

When I went the amusement park was closed and so was the cable car. But there steps leading to the edge of the mountain from we had a beautiful view of the English channel

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Jiya2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

This is a great place for the whole family. Value for money and lots to do. Whether you fancy the fair rides, a stroll along the beach or over the cliff tops or even a bit of history this place has it all and is a little gem on the island.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed our day out to the Needles. Really good location for all ages. Cafeteria really good with tasty reasonable food. Staff all lovely and helpful. Am an adult but enjoyed the sand filling area. The chairlift a little scary but a must to get up close with the real coloured sands and stunning views of the Needles. Really good fun area for families

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank AJChes53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019

There really is something for everyone, including my dad and myself. He's 89 and so enjoyed going round in the chairlift. The photo of the two of us as we came back up is great. My kids have enjoyed the Needles from the time they were little, making lighthouses filled with sand and playing crazy golf. The walk out under the Needles is really something because there's so much history in and around the location. It's a lovely place.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank serendipitypm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

The Needles were our first stop when we arrived on the Isle of Wight. As it was after Xmas the attractions were closed. It all seemed a bit random and tacky. We didn't seem to have to pay for car parking and didn't see any signs. We went to both the old and new batteries which seemed open and surprisingly there was no charge. Not sure we would have appreciated being charged more than £5 just to look out towards the Needles. The view from different angles was rather underwhelming though we were lucky there was a bit of sun which made it less dreary. A friend has been on a boat trip before & did say it was more impressive near the rocks. We did a bit of a coastal walk near there which was nice. One of the main attractions on the island so is a must-see but temper your expectations!!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank doofvfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews