We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Iconic landmark

Sadly out of season it is pretty much closed apart from the sand shop and restaurant, however the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
trojan160
,
eastbourne
Quick visit

I went to The Needles on Monday as part of a coach trip. There was very little open which I thought... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Liz A
,
Bradford, United Kingdom
Read all 3,804 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Totland
from US$17.48
More Info
Reviews (3,804)
Filter reviews
3,804 results
Traveller rating
1,183
1,111
805
407
298
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,183
1,111
805
407
298
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chair lift alum bay boat trip coloured sand the cliff isle of wight glass blowing sweet making cable car sand shop sweet factory national trust speed boat pebble beach glass making glass factory walked down
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 3,804 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I personal dont like the commercialisation of important scenic locations(I thought lands end was tacky and crass when we went the some years ago) so I approached the Needles with trepidation, I was pleasantly surprised it was clean and tidy and not overbearing. some attractions were closed it being winter but the sand shop was busy as was the restaurant, which was clean and offered a good inexpensive selection of hot or cold food..Pasties and the like. Excellent big cups of tea and plenty of inside and outside seating (sun was shining and it was warm that day) The toliets were very clean and very good.. great expansive parking, free in the offseason only

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank malshelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had an absolutely amazing time.

Staff are wonderful and had a great time relaxing on the site with it's stunning views of the Needles and amusements.

Keep up the great work!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The weather was beautiful when we went to the Needles. Not a lot open at the amusement area (Feb half term) but the walk to the Needles was good terrain and stunning views. The tea room at the Battery with great views was a welcome treat.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Ladylovesabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went to The Needles on Monday as part of a coach trip. There was very little open which I thought was surprising considering it was half term. The weather wasn't particularly good so the views weren't spectacular. Most of my time was spent in the cafe and the shop. The fill your own glass/plastic bottles with sand was going down a storm with visitors to the shop.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

first the needles is not what I expected you come to the end of the road to a car park it was Wednesday in February so it was free but I could see that in the summer months you would have to pay as it seems with almost everything else here fair ground rides not cheap boat rides chair lift £2 to watch glass blowing it was all give me money the view of the needles is what we stopped for and once you have done that you may as well turn around and leave I could see the batteries on the hill I would say for us that would be a hour walk each way but if you had nothing to do and the car park was free it may be worth the walk we left the car park and headed on around the coast road and around the other side of the needles we came to a car park £1.50 to park much the same view of the needles but no mad money grab we parked and walked along the beach it did look like the sea did come in along way so be careful lots of dog walkers about and was well worth the stop

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank shannonshaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews