We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Brilliant!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Totland Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Doune, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Vikki and Mike (the owners) are so lovely and so helpful. We had an interconnecting room (two young children) which was just fantastic. The rooms were really spacious and really really clean. Both rooms had ensuite shower rooms which again were spotless. Breakfast was really really tasty with local sourced products (right down to the eggs which were laid by Vikki and Mike's chickens). Excellent way to start the day! This B&B is steaped in history - so don't dash off after your breakfast take time to have a look around!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank belindajdevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
70
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

Found this B&B randomly on the web and would definitely recommend. The rooms were beautifully decorated, spacious and very clean. The hosts were really friendly and very accommodating with our 2 year old daughter who loved the chickens they keep!
We were even given a tour of the chapel in the manor. Very reasonable price for a lovely, relaxing couple of days with a good sized room big enough for a travel cot.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenm74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

Weston Manor was a lucky find on the Web. Having only recently opened, after a years manic refurbishment, both Vicki and Mike have still got the energy and enthusiasm to be wonderful hosts in a spectacular building, all the rooms are freshly and newly decorated and are very comfortable and quiet. The cooked breakfast is wonderful and to stop them getting 10 out of 10 I am going to mention that there was no muesli ! The setting is perfect for walking and a pub in walking distance. We would have no hestitation recommending it. It was extremely good value but we did go on the special rate time.

Room Tip: Quite a lot of stairs for people who struggle
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liz186274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

I visited Weston Manor in April 2011 with my husband, considering they have just opened and from talking to the owners it is there first time running a B&B they have got it spot on!! We were distracted by the beautiful grounds so ended up driving the wrong way and ending up on the opposite side of the house, the owners Mike and Vicki came and met us, helped unload the luggage and then directed my husband to the car park whilst I was shown inside. As you go in you can can really see the character of the building, the stone floors are beautiful and you can see the old bells that were used to call the residents of the house! They even have the name's attached still. We were then given our key and shown to our room which had beautiful high ceilings, a large window looking out onto the woods (part of the grounds) and a gorgeous fireplace! The bathroom was of gorgeous quality, with a huge shower. We were also shown around the old chapel which is part of the house. This is an amazing feature, it was hand painted and there are beautiful stain glass windows. Just down the road there is a little pub, the Highdown which served lovely food. We had fresh fish just caught an brought in that day! We had breakfast at Weston Manor both mornings, plenty of choice, cereals, fruit, juices and a coffee machine all laid out in the dining room and the offer to have tea and a full English breakfast made for you! We went for the full English both days, which was cooked beautifully! All in all, I would defiantly recommend Weston Manor B&B to anyone and will be visiting again!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BofordLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

My husband and I spent 2 nights with my wife at Weston manor, the rooms in this old manor house are superb, very comfortable beds, fantastic shower and very very clean. When we arrived we were greeted and shown around, they even have their own woods to walk around, and their own delightful chapel. Breakfast was perfect, they have their own hens so the eggs at breakfast were amazing. Try the Highdown pub just down the road, very good seafood (on a specials board so may not be on all of the time). Looking forward to going back in the autumn.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fatblokefromsomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Totland Bay
16.3 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
11.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Holmwood Hotel & Restaurant
15.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 31 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sentry Mead
Sentry Mead
#1 of 13 in Totland Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
17.2 mi away
Dorset Hotel
Dorset Hotel
#2 of 18 in Ryde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: Moons Hill, Totland Bay PO39 0HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Totland Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Totland Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast forms part of a grade 2 listed Manor house, which boasts a unique private Chapel listed with English Heritage. Situated on the edge of Tennyson down in west Wight away from the road and in a tranquil setting. We offer a single, three doubles and one family room, all en-suite with modern power showers, tea & coffee facilities in all rooms, television, internet & free parking. Rated 4 star by visit England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast Totland Bay, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing