We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wet Wedding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Totland Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wet Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

We booked all rooms at Weston Manor as we were going to a wedding, We cant speak highly enough of the hospitality we received from Vicki and Mike, they did everything they could and more to make our stay memorable. Their breakfasts were very yummy and lots of it.Rooms were clean,spacious and comfortable. If I could give 6 stars I would . Thank you so much Vicki and Mike for the welcome you gave us (and the cufflinks you loaned us).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
74
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed in a family room for 4 nights with two small children.

The Manor House is a very impressive building with an interesting history, Vicky has done an amazing job in the short time she has been working on the property.

The rooms were decorated to a very high standard, ajoining rooms both with en-suite. Plenty of hot water, clean and very quiet. The breakfast was enormous with a few off menu items!

The western side of the Island is really calm and quiet and sitting in the garden area in the evening was a very pleasent way to end the days activities with some interesting birds to spot.

The rest of the reviews are accurate this is a really first class BnB with charming hosts.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Worjacky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

Lovely well appointed room in a wonderful country manor house with fascinating history and unique chapel, tastefully decorated, gallons of hot water, comfy bed, delicious breakfast and wonderful helpful hosts.everything a B&B should be.well located for walking and sightseeing on the south and west of the island.could not fault.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

...because I've been there. A sceptical user of tripadvisor, I did not believe the uniformly high scores for Weston Manor B and B. However, having spent the weekend there, I agree with all the compliments made about Vicki and Mike and their truly delightful home and, for us, home from home. We are already plotting to return!

Room Tip: Level access to the en-suite loo downstairs. Otherwise all marvellous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EMR166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mundelein
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

On vacation to the UK from Chicago, IL. This was our favorite B&B by far. Vicky is so friendly and welcoming. She and Mike have done a TON of work on this place - we were fascinated by their stories of the renovations. They have a photo album of some "before" pictures. The bedrooms were cozy and comfortable, yet had modern ammenities, such as a TV, still and sparkling bottled water, as well as a selection of teas in the room. The breakfast was fantastic, and they were most accomodating of me as a vegetarian. They offer so many food options, it really helps to fuel you for the day. They also have free range chickens on site, so the eggs were fresh daily. Vicky kindly made a reservation for us at the High Down Inn (walking distance) one night, which wound up being one of our favorite pubs of the entire trip. Vicky offers a tour of the attached chapel on-site, which adds to the interest of the manor. We can't say enough about it. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schmitty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

My mum and I spent a lovely 5-day break here. Vicky and Mike were really friendly and helpful. They gave us lots of recommendations of interesting places to see and great restaurants to eat out at. What made it particularly special were the little touches and attention to detail such as torches at the door if you were walking at night and a fascinating tour of the chapel attached to Weston Manor itself which is a listed building. We also saw our first red squirrel in the grounds by the house - beautiful!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

My boyfriend and I spent Easter weekend here, and it was absolutely perfect! It is set in a quiet area of the island, away from all the super touristy areas. We went hiking one day, and the location is close to the coast and the needles. The hosts are so sweet and very helpful with advice and tips on what to do and where to eat there. I enjoyed being in the country and getting to know about the location. The dogs....adorable and so cute! The breakfast was also delicious, and she made sure to have vegetarian options available. I highly recommend this location to anyone interested in visiting the Isle of Wight for a relaxing getaway.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great and have a nice view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkurtz2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Totland Bay
1.2 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Freshwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
16.3 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
15.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sentry Mead
Sentry Mead
#1 of 13 in Totland Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rockstone Cottage
Rockstone Cottage
#1 of 10 in Freshwater
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hermitage Court Farm
Hermitage Court Farm
#1 of 3 in Whitwell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: Moons Hill, Totland Bay PO39 0HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Totland Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Totland Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast forms part of a grade 2 listed Manor house, which boasts a unique private Chapel listed with English Heritage. Situated on the edge of Tennyson down in west Wight away from the road and in a tranquil setting. We offer a single, three doubles and one family room, all en-suite with modern power showers, tea & coffee facilities in all rooms, television, internet & free parking. Rated 4 star by visit England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast Totland Bay, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing