We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience, great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Totland Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Weston Manor B&B is a lovely place to stay, and the West Wight is a beautiful part of the world. Things we particularly appreciated: Vicki's warm, personable welcome, the clean, good-sized and well set-out rooms with small sitting areas, the garden, two beautiful golden labs gambolling in the garden, the rain shower, good selection of teas in the room, great dinner suggestions, good breakfast and Vicki and Mike's story of taking over the (very storied) house. The location is perfect for cycling, walking and puttering on beaches. We'd have liked a firmer mattress and perhaps some local bread and sausages for breakfast, but would happily return - in fact hope to get to do so, soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kennington H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Without doubt the best B&B we have ever stayed in, could not find a single fault. It was a real pleasure to be welcomed warmly by our hosts and then shown to our beautiful room and to top it all the breakfast was to die for & to then learn of the history of the Manor and witness first hand the effort they had both put into the venture. Would recommend to anyone and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian t t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My advice, do not hesitate, pick up the phone speak to Vicky & keep your fingers crossed that there is availability !! Photographs and all the rave reviews listed below just do not do Weston Manor justice - it is just beautiful. From the moment you arrive you know you are being welcomed so very warmly into a very special, elegant and tastefully decorated haven. Our room was spacious and quiet with a modern en-suite. We slept beautifully in a very comfortable bed, and enjoyed a delicious breakfast, freshly cooked to order, nothing was too much trouble, everything thought of. Vicky if asked, will tell you in a very entertaining way, about the history and renovation of this stunning house and show you around the unique chapel, this makes you appreciate Weston Manor even more. We will definitely return !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We were in this beautiful manor for three days and we enjoyed the friendly attentions of Vicky and Mike. We had such a good time! The rooms are furnished with elegant simplicity, the building is just amazing, the silence around is very relaxing... and the breakfast is superb! It feels like being far away from everything, yet it is very close to the highlights of the island.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

A warm welcome was received from the hosts as soon as we arrived. The accommodation was absolutely perfect and the location of Weston Manor makes it an absolute must for those who like to stay in old buildings with true history. Breakfast was delicious and prepared to order. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay with a very personal touch.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElSi_HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

A warm welcome was received from Vicki and Mike as soon as we arrived. Accommodation absolutely excellent and the location of Weston Manor makes it an absolute must for those, like us, that like to stay in an area of natural beauty and very peaceful.In our opinion this area is the prettiest on the Island and from here you can access the beautiful and stunning walks along the west coast.Breakfast was delicious and prepared to order.Thank you for a very enjoyable stay. Will look to return one day.I will happily endorse all of the previous ratings as "excellent".

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Would definitely return, Vicky was welcoming and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
The location is amazing so peaceful, and rooms were all very lovely.
Breakfast was great, again nothing too much trouble, fresh hen eggs and duck eggs offered, nicest breakfast I've had in a long time.
Vicky was fantastic, friendly, helpful and full of knowledge about Weston manor.
Would highly recommend this B and B as I couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracybach79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Totland Bay
1.2 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Freshwater
323 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
900 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 51 in Shanklin
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sentry Mead
Sentry Mead
#1 of 11 in Totland Bay
380 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rockstone Cottage
Rockstone Cottage
#1 of 9 in Freshwater
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Highdown Inn
The Highdown Inn
#6 of 11 in Totland Bay
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: Moons Hill, Totland Bay PO39 0HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Totland Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Totland Bay
Price Range: £66 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast forms part of a grade 2 listed Manor house, which boasts a unique private Chapel listed with English Heritage. Situated on the edge of Tennyson down in west Wight away from the road and in a tranquil setting. We offer a single, three doubles and one family room, all en-suite with modern power showers, tea & coffee facilities in all rooms, television, internet & free parking. Rated 4 star by visit England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast Totland Bay, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing