We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Totland Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would definitely return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Lovely place to visit in peaceful woodland. Vicki and Michael are extremely friendly, ensured that our stay was comfortable, and we didn't want for anything. Excellent breakfasts, nice seating area in the garden, and interesting history to the manor. If we are on the Isle of Wight again, this would be our first choice of a place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanChelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    18
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
77
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay and will return. The manor has been beautifully refurbished and the rooms are clean, bright and airy. The breakfast was both tasty and ample. If we have one request to make it perfect it's "please buy some plumper pillows and put blackout blinds in the rooms; the pale curtains look great but don't a keep it the early sun".

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottishMissionary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Vicki and Mike's B&B at Weston Manor is something special.
We stayed for the first time in July, and returned again in August.
We had a different room for each trip. Both the rooms we had were large and comfortable with good shower en-suites. Great breakfasts.
The manor is in a peaceful woodland setting. Guests have use of the garden, which catches the sun right through the day. We enjoyed watching the red squirrels and listening to the birds whilst we had a couple of picnics there.
Weston Manor has been a major restoration project for Mike and Vicki, which they have tackled with enthusiasm. They can be justifiably proud of the result.
The Manor is an interesting and memorable place. Vicki and Mike are a very friendly and welcoming couple, who do their best to ensure you have a good stay with them.
There were several other couples and families with children staying at the same time as us. Chatting to them, I found they were all enjoying their stay as much as we were.
We liked Weston Manor B&B a lot !

Room Tip: Garden views are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThatsMyView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Weston Manor B&B is a lovely place to stay, and the West Wight is a beautiful part of the world. Things we particularly appreciated: Vicki's warm, personable welcome, the clean, good-sized and well set-out rooms with small sitting areas, the garden, two beautiful golden labs gambolling in the garden, the rain shower, good selection of teas in the room, great dinner suggestions, good breakfast and Vicki and Mike's story of taking over the (very storied) house. The location is perfect for cycling, walking and puttering on beaches. We'd have liked a firmer mattress and perhaps some local bread and sausages for breakfast, but would happily return - in fact hope to get to do so, soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennington H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Without doubt the best B&B we have ever stayed in, could not find a single fault. It was a real pleasure to be welcomed warmly by our hosts and then shown to our beautiful room and to top it all the breakfast was to die for & to then learn of the history of the Manor and witness first hand the effort they had both put into the venture. Would recommend to anyone and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian t t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

My advice, do not hesitate, pick up the phone speak to Vicky & keep your fingers crossed that there is availability !! Photographs and all the rave reviews listed below just do not do Weston Manor justice - it is just beautiful. From the moment you arrive you know you are being welcomed so very warmly into a very special, elegant and tastefully decorated haven. Our room was spacious and quiet with a modern en-suite. We slept beautifully in a very comfortable bed, and enjoyed a delicious breakfast, freshly cooked to order, nothing was too much trouble, everything thought of. Vicky if asked, will tell you in a very entertaining way, about the history and renovation of this stunning house and show you around the unique chapel, this makes you appreciate Weston Manor even more. We will definitely return !!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We were in this beautiful manor for three days and we enjoyed the friendly attentions of Vicky and Mike. We had such a good time! The rooms are furnished with elegant simplicity, the building is just amazing, the silence around is very relaxing... and the breakfast is superb! It feels like being far away from everything, yet it is very close to the highlights of the island.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Totland Bay
1.2 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Freshwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sentry Mead
Sentry Mead
#1 of 13 in Totland Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rockstone Cottage
Rockstone Cottage
#1 of 10 in Freshwater
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
16.1 mi away
Keats Cottage B&B
Keats Cottage B&B
#1 of 52 in Shanklin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hermitage Court Farm
Hermitage Court Farm
#1 of 3 in Whitwell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: Moons Hill, Totland Bay PO39 0HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Totland Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Totland Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast forms part of a grade 2 listed Manor house, which boasts a unique private Chapel listed with English Heritage. Situated on the edge of Tennyson down in west Wight away from the road and in a tranquil setting. We offer a single, three doubles and one family room, all en-suite with modern power showers, tea & coffee facilities in all rooms, television, internet & free parking. Rated 4 star by visit England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast Totland Bay, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing