We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2013 & 2014 & 2015”
Review of Alum Bay Glass

Alum Bay Glass
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“2013 & 2014 & 2015”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

It is very hot in here watching the glass being made. But it is definitely worth dealing with the heat to see this amazing experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hannah-Jane91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    58
    15
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great family day out apart from!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Had a fantastic family day out apart from the parking! Totally disorganised tool us 1/2 hour to get in and people burning clutches out and once in no one had a clue where we were parking. Apart from that fab

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great day out for all the family, chairlift great. Coloured sands great to see. Very hot on the beach. You can take a boat to the needles. Good cafe and very good bus service .

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very informative”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We found the demonstration at alum bay glass informative and interesting. The finished item was beautiful and though the shop was very expensive as these places always are my husband bought me a piece as a gift. Would reccommend and the £1 entrance fee was nominal.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank maykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Very interesting.”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Learned much from a worthwhile display by the glassblowers, my two kids found it very interesting, but after 20 minutes it did get a little warm in there.!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KentRPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alum Bay Glass also viewed

Totland Bay, Isle of Wight
Totland Bay, Isle of Wight
 
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Alum Bay Glass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing