We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pet friendly walks on doorstep.”
other travellers have booked this property
The patio at Beach Cottage is the perfect place to enjoy the sun setting over the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The patio at Beach Cottage is the perfect place to enjoy the sun setting over the sea
The living room in Beach Cottage has a log fire and stunning sea views The woodlands next to the cottage back onto the sea at Fort Victoria Country Park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
49 reviews
The patio at Beach Cottage is the perfect place to enjoy the sun setting over the sea
The living room in Beach Cottage has a log fire and stunning sea views
The woodlands next to the cottage back onto the sea at Fort Victoria Country Park
Brand new (2017) hand-built kitchen, with tall fridge-freezer, integrated dishwasher & Zellige tiles
Compton Beach, one of the most stunning beaches in southern England, is a 10 minute drive away
The dining room is beautifully equipped for an great foodie's holiday by the sea
The gardens at the front of the cottage
At the rear of Beach Cottage there is a breakfast patio and a summer house in the garden
There are stunning views of the Solent from the woodland paths outside the cottage
The master bedroom in Beach Cottage is at the front of the property, and has fabulous sea views
Over 50% of the island is designated Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, most of it in the west
The living room looks out onto the gardens in front and the sea
The woodlands behind the cottage are full of wooden sculptures, wildlife and secret paths
The kitchen at Beach Cottage is fully equipped for cooking, has a dishwasher and washing machine
The twin room in Beach Cottage, overlooking the rear garden and the woodlands behind
The beach and woodlands at Fort Victoria Country Park
Beach Cottage has an wood burning stove and a solid wood surround
There are fabulous cycle and walking routes starting right next to the cottage
Next to the cottage is Fort Victoria, where there is a planetarium and a marine aquarium
The sea front right in front of the cottage
Fort Victoria beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yarmouth, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
arcowan
Stone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pet friendly walks on doorstep.”
Reviewed 17 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Fort Victoria and park on the doorstep which is very convenient with the dog. Short walk into Yarmouth with its excellent eateries and food shops. Cottage is well equipped and very comfortable.
There is a lot to explore on the island a week is not long enough we will return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petinka11
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

If you are looking for a relaxing holidays this is the place to be. Lovely pet-friendly cottage with stunning sea views from the bedroom, new kitchen and fireplace in the living room. Beach is just across the road which was great for our water-loving dog and Yarmouth is about 10-15 minutes walk along the beach (we have not used a car once to go there). Plenty of other walks and things to do, I was disappointed how quickly the week went by!
If we ever plan to go back to Isle of Wight we will definitely try to book this cottage again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modonne
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful sanctuary with a stunning view.”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Loved Beach Cottage from the minute I opened the door. Location is stunning and the house is superbly equipped for guests. I loved the pictures on the walls and must mention the quality of the kitchen equipment. Location is superb and the neighbours we spoke to were friendly and welcoming. All in all a delightful place to stay on a lovely island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bernmaryg...
Wantage, United Kingdom
1 review
“There is nothing not to like about this cottage”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We enjoyed every thing about this holiday,from the mini- cruise from Southampton to the outings to the Needles.We loved staying in Beach cottage and could quite easily live there. The location suited us (78 and 84years old ) well. There was nothing to obscure the view across "watership down and the rabbits" to the sea. We could walk into Yarmouth easily and enjoyed the walks through the woods and to the Fort Victoria. The cottage was delightful, from the big comfortable bed to the cosy sitting room with a roaring log fire. I am sure that the gardens in front and behind the cottage would be a great asset in warmer temperatures and we will come again to find out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B
Windsor, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday cottage”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed at Beach cottage in November it was so cosy in the cottage lovely wood burner comfy furniture and bed. Extremely well fitted kitchen with everything you needed. We had our two dogs with us and there are lots of great walks nearby. Thank you for the lovely welcome pack. Would we stay here again.... yes

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bintravel...
Caterham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely little hideaway cottage”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely, cosy cottage with the most amazing view and tucked away location, including parking which is a bonus of the island. The cottage is well fitted out with everything you could wish for to make a home from home - highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing