We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantasti, so accomodating”
View from the Boathouse overlooking the water and Scows sailing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Boathouse overlooking the water and Scows sailing
Looking towards the log burner and main bedroom The Boathouse kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
View from the Boathouse overlooking the water and Scows sailing
Looking towards the log burner and main bedroom
The Boathouse kitchen area
The Boathouse lounge looking north
View from main bedroom 6ftx61/2ft bed and private hot tub outside!
The Boathouse hot tub at sunset
Stunning views for evening meals in the garden at The Boathouse
Second bedroom 2 x single or 1 x double
Log burner and lounge view
Bathroom with shower, toilet and wash basin.
The Boathouse Garden, private, stunning views and hot tub overlooking the water and sunsets
Sunset from The Boathouse lounge door looking towards the harbour....stunning views!
Wendy house at The Boathouse
Views from the Boathouse across the River Yar
Scow Sailing at the Boathouse
Views from the garden Boathouse
Boathouse garden in the snow
Yarmouth Harbour sunset
Sunset outside the Boathouse and River Cottage looking down towards the harbour
Swan outside The Boathouse and River Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yarmouth, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris F
Feckenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Late summer delight”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at the Boathouse and we did enjoy a relaxing week with lovely weather. I have deliberated over the rating. Nearly everyone seems to give five stars and if I was just reviewing the location then it would be five for me too. However with the exception of the wonderfully comfortable bed I do not think the rest of the furnishings are really quite good enough. The garden needs attention, the shower room is very small, and seating would certainly not be adequate for the six people they claim could be accommodated. Also it is not cheap! Obviously reviews are subjective and the very nice owner has no trouble letting the property so maybe I am too picky! Yarmouth is a great place to visit and there are lots of good restaurants too. We self catered quite a lot and the cooking facilities are fine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the estuary
Liked least: Bathroom and sofa!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLBennett
Fleet
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantasti, so accomodating”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2012

Can't recommend this place enough, the owners were so friendly and accommodating, every need catered for in this beautifully furnished, amazing views bathhouse. Couldn't wish for a better more reasonably priced holiday. Definitely one to recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom R
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great accommodation, perfect location, you'll not want to go home!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Visited The Boathouse for the second time and can't wait to return. The location is exceptional with plenty of walking and cycling routes, views over the River Yar and just a couple of minutes walk from Yarmouth. Beaches and other attractions are just a short drive away. In short, the accommodation is great, the perfect location and you'll not want to go home. Have already recommended it to friends and will certainly be returning. Should also mention the hot tub, a great way to end the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location and accommodation
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A very relaxing stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a great time at the Boathouse, Yarmouth IOW. We stayed for 4 nights from Feb 19th to 23rd 2014, and figured the boathouse probably has the best views in Yarmouth.

I would recommend it for 4 rather than 6 as the sofa bed might make a stay a bit cramped for 6. The double bed was very spacious I am guessing superking size and very comfortable. The two single beds were ideal for children. The boathouse was very well kitted out and we would recommend it as somewhere good to stay in Yarmouth.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinytinaO...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not to be missed !”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A cracking little boathouse, with fab views (from in bed and out of bed!). Everything we could possibly need was in this cottage. As its dog friendly too, we were able to take our Lab. The garden is enclosed, with a little playhouse and a lovely hot tub, where you chill n relax with amazing views. Beautifully decorated inside. in fact, i could live there :-). 5 minute walk to Yarmouth. Well worth the money. Thank you Nigel for the wine and biscuits too, and the extra wine n chocolates because the hot tub was out of order for 1 night. Suitable for couples or a little family. If you don't book this place, you just don't know what your missing.........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There wasn't anything we didn't dislike
Liked least: Having to leave to come home ......
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magical”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

A well equipped property with spectacular views ,perfect for family and friends to enjoy the island. Great walks straight from property .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Small second bedroom
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place to spend Christmas”
Reviewed 28 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

We rented this property together with River Cottage to spend Christmas with our large extended family. We spent a really enjoyable week here. The owners had decorated the properties with Christmas trees and other decorations and the garden looked magical with Fairy lights. The accommodation was spacious and comfortable and perfectly located for the town and for good walks along the estuary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view and birdlife
Liked least: The weather!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing