We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“A beautiful stone cottage, very comfortable and...”

Review of Tudor Lee

Tudor Lee House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tudor Lee House
The living room The bedroom with 6ft bed or twin divans
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
14 reviews
Tudor Lee House
The living room
The bedroom with 6ft bed or twin divans
Conservatory
The dining room
The bathroom
Lee Farmhouse - Tudor Lee to left
path leading to Tudor Lee entry, through conservatory
roses around bedroom window
December robin at Lee
February snowdrops Tudor Lee
across the fields after harvest to Lee Farmhouse
Yarmouth square
Yarmouth Green, ferry coming in
ferry leaving Yarmouth
path alongside Yar estuary in winter
wisteria by the path to Tudor Lee
Winter at Colwell bay
Winter walk to Freshwater Bay along the Downs
Entrance to Tudor Lee
Across the fields to Yarmouth
Along the coast from Blackgang towards Freshwater
Yarmouth harbour
Broad Lane leading to Yarmouth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Yarmouth, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
John A
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful stone cottage, very comfortable and surrounded by nature.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at Tudor Lee for several years now and return for the peace, tranquillity and natural beauty of the immediate environment and surrounding countryside.
The cottage is comfortable and very well equipped with an extremely spacious double bedroom, luxurious bathroom and relaxing conservatory surrounded by gardens and orchards.
I especially enjoy sitting in the garden in the evening with a glass of wine to watch the island's many varieties of bats begin their evening forays; then, on clear nights to see the fabulous displays of stars and the milky way, far from any light pollution.
Wellow and Thorley are small villages just 1.5 miles away from the amenities of Yarmouth where there is everything you could wish for and great places to eat.
Finally, the owners of Tudor Lee are most helpful and welcoming and we look forward to returning again soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirti K
Denham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal place for a peaceful break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Found this place online. It was easy to book, got a quick response with confirmation and 'how to find' info - which was very useful. Wanted to get there a little early and the owners were very accommodating. The place was easy to find, there was parking close by so did not end up hauling my things around. The accommodation was perfect - small really well equipped kitchen, a dining area, sitting area, large bedroom and bathroom, adequate plug points. The whole place was very clean. Linens, towels robes etc provided. The weather was a wet and windy, but had gone for a bit of peace and quiet so wasn't too bothered - the WIFI signal was good and there was a whole load of books in the cottage to keep me occupied. The owners were friendly and ensured that I was comfortable but left me alone to enjoy the peace and quiet. I have stayed in many hotels and holidayed in various self-catering places and would not hesitate in recommending this place to any of my friends.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
975Sue195...
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Country Idyll”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Tudor Lee is a beautifully and extremely comfortable apartment that is part of a heritage listed house on a farm. There is nothing more I would want in a holiday rental: everything is of a high standard. The beds are really comfortable. Views across the garden and the farm from the apartment are like they are from a painting. Our hosts are hospitable and have an exceptional knowledge of the local area that they generously share. Tudor Lee is a perfect destination for a relaxing holiday at any time of the year.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: That the house is old and well restored
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret...
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL --”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The cottage was ready for our arrival. Clean and tidy and we were welcomed by the housekeeper and Isla, the dog. Met up with Sam, Jill and Steve`s son, plus canines.

We felt really at home here. It was peaceful, warm and cosy To celebrate Margaret`s birthday on
this lovely Island, to have a great lunch at the Boathouse, in Seaview, with our family (Islander`s}
what more could one ask for. Other than to win a couple of million on the Lottery and move my cottage, from Hertford to the Isle of Wight!!
Back soon - fingers crossed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirleyha...
1 review
“nice cottage but let down by needs a good clean and garden overgrown”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

we found the cottage nice but in need of a good clean the garden was overgrown and scruffy.owners not very friendly

3 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
3 of 5 bubbles Location 2 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
2 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2013
We welcome our visitors personally and let them know that we live next door, on hand to sort out any problems.
What a pity these visitors didn’t point out any shortfall in standards or speak to us, or say goodbye on leaving.
Previous week’s visitors complimented us on the old fashioned roses and cottage garden, the fresh flowers in the rooms, and booked for next year. Each year visitors return, some every year since we’ve been open.
We respect our visitors’ privacy ; the warm ‘thank you’s’ in the comments book testify that we are certainly not ‘unfriendly’ .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizziegee...
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Peaceful location, beautiful cosy cottage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This was our second visit to this lovely little cosy cottage just outside Yarmouth. The cottage itself is perfect for a couple, equipped with everything we needed, there is a lovely conservatory which we enjoyed breakfast in every day. The bedroom in particular is huge with proper 'cottage' windows which look out over the gardens and orchard. The owners are very friendly and helpful and the cottage is as warm as toast when the weather is cold outside! The location in the West of the island is really lovely, excellent walking in beautiful countryside but it's so easy to access the rest of the island if you want a bit more 'seaside' stuff. We would return without a doubt.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The fabulous huge, comfortable bed!!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graham146...
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“First holiday in I O W Brilliant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Found this place on the net booked it and ferry with the owners very reasonable price very friendly owners.
Photo's looked good and they did not really lie as the place was just perfect for the two of us,nice and cosy, exposed beams, huge bedroom with a settee,dual aspect windows, and a wonderfull bathroom with bath with shower and a standalone shower cubicle. It was a tiny kitchen but big enough to make any meal for two.The conservatory was huge and mostly glass but a good sitting area.The area was ideal for west wight attractions and not far to get to other roads to open up the rest of I O W.The Cinema at Newport is not far for evening entertainment either. We did treat ourselves to take aways from Freshwater,fish and chips from Rainbow,and a chinese from Hong Kong Express.Very good too.Also had meals at The New Inn at Shalfleet Brilliant,The Horse and Groom just a couple of miles up the road,The Bugle Inn at Yarmouth,The Wight Mouse Inn at Chale.
It was September tho and outside looks a tad overgrown and the outside furniture has been well abused.We also had visits from pesky critters but after a phone call the entry/exit was sealed.
All in all tho we had a great week at Tudor Lee a big thanks to the owners who left us to it,we slept well, relaxed and found other cottages that open up east wight.Cannot wait till next September,just hope the weather is as good as this time.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the huge bedroom and huge comfortable bed
Liked least: the overgrown gardens,bbq and one leg of outside table rusted beyond use or repair
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$117
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing