We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place for a group holiday.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Yarmouth, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Noleen I
Accrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect place for a group holiday.”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at the three gables for the spring bank week. We had a lovely surprise when we arrived with fresh flowers,a large bowl of fruit, biscuits,tea, coffee and home made marmalade.The house itself was beautiful and very clean and plenty of room for a large party of people. Everything you needed was there no need to take anything with you. The views from the back garden are to die for and again plenty of space for all. Thank you Roma and Martin for a fantastic weeks holiday. So don't just think about this place,book it !!! you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all fantasic
Liked least: Their was nothing I DISLIKED
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
peterL752...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Three Gables is an excellent holiday rental”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Three Gables in Newbridge is an excellent holiday rental. The accommodation is spacious, very comfortable and very well equipped. The location is also very good, with extensive views over downland and countryside. The owner was extremely helpful in providing advice about our stay on the island, organising ferry tickets, and arranging to take delivery of our on-line food shopping order ready for when we arrived. We had a very enjoyable stay on the island, and much of this was due to this excellent accommodation.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A very comfortable and well-equipped holiday rental
Liked least: Nothing I can think of!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith L
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Three Gables. The accommodation was perfect for the 3 generations of our family (+ dog). The bedrooms were all large and having 4 bathrooms was an added bonus. The kitchen was large and fully equipped with everything we needed. The only thing we would have used was an airer. We ventured out every day and the property was ideally situated for travelling round the Island. The garden was large and well used by the children and the views from the back were amazing. Roma made us very welcome and we really appreciated the welcome goodies she left for us. We would certainly holiday here again.

Date of stay: October 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Janet...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, peaceful and perfect.”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the quiet side of the Island. If you want the entertainment factor you would need to travel to the East of the island.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Seating in living room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dining area and picture window
Liked least: Very slow cooker
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
We are glad you all enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you all again one day. The garden was landscaped to make it as accessible as possible with access via a gentle slope to the side of the house however the most direct route to the garden is from the lounge via the veranda from which there are 3 steps down with further steps to the lower garden
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.