We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Warners Again”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yarmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Binbrook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Brilliant Warners Again”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Last weekend we attended the wonderful Jazz Festival with friends & were not disappointed. Excellent friendly & helpful staff everywhere. Superb choice of food both at breakfast & dinner served by attentive staff.
Being Jazz fans we thoroughly enjoyed every moment of all the Jazz bands & the Jive Aces performances were spectacular - what a show.
We were very fortunate with the weather & sat outside overlooking the Solent on Sunday morning for a couple of hours - just like mid-summer. The grounds & gardens are immaculate & well maintained.
Regret our chalet was very tired & definitely needs immediate refurbishment so if we returned we would definitely book an upgrade from standard quality. All in all a quality weekend with terrific Jazz music which is what we went for.

Room Tip: Book an upgraded room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTT_KING_NG, Guest Liaison Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed our jazz festival. We have a great team here at Norton Grange, and I am pleased that you were impressed by our service and the quality of your dining experiences.

We do have a continuous programme of improvements and refurbishment. Just recently we upgraded all of our 'Jireh' accommodation to Premier chalets and the feedback has been great.

If you do choose to visit us again in future, please speak to our friendly bookings team about your previous visit, and I am sure they will advise you on our various accommodation options,

Kind Regards,

Scott King
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    245
    100
    41
    37
See reviews for
102
383
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just back from Norton Grange, what a week. We were first timers and were not sure what to expect. Very surprising. We had a great time. We decided that we would join in and go with the flow, glad that we did. There was lots to do (free) and lots to join in with. The food was fantastic, good variety and standard. My compliments to the chef.
As for the entertainment, superb. The entertainments team could not have done more, the energy and enthusiasm was above and beyond the call of duty. (They deserve a pay rise Warners).
Would we go again?
Yes Yes Yes

Room Tip: Ask for a sun facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTT_KING_NG, Guest Liaison Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your first experience with Norton Grange. What a great start!

Please come back and see us again soon,

Kind Regards,

Scott King
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My husband and I are in our late 50's but in our heads still think we're 20. I've never had a holiday camp/ village stay before and so my only experience of this is via 'Hi de Hi' but after an exhausting winter, the offer looked to be good value and we took the plunge. We arrived on Monday with no expectation, plan B being to use the hotel, at worst, as a base for exploring the island. Well, how wrong we were. From the moment we arrived we were blown away by the whole experience. Friendly, helpful and engaging staff in reception, bar, restaurant, leisure team, entertainment team right through to Amy , who left us wonderful towel sculptures in our chalet each morning. Nothing was too much trouble. The chalets were comfortable, warm and well-equipped. The restaurant was efficiently managed with a large number of people eating at the same time and the food...... definitely NOT your average mass catering, more like having a delicious meal in a celebrated restaurant . Fantastic choice for breakfast, and dinner....Choice of five starters including seafood, game terrines, soup. Choice of select-yourself carvery casserole/curry as well as four mains served to the table and five desserts or cheeseboard. Different menus each night - so hard to decide what to select and not one dish was disappointing .
Fantastic views from the lounge over the Solent and the bar had my favourite Lagavulin 16 year old malt at a very reasonable cost! So many activities to choose from - we swam before breakfast each morning, learned archery and rifle shooting ( even managed to avoid hitting the pheasants and resident rabbits). Participated in very creative fun quizzes, watched two recently released films, had lovely walks along the coast and met interesting people. What I liked was that there were activities to keep you occupied from morning until bedtime with the entertainment staff on hand throughout, yet they were not 'in your face', but there to ensure you had a great time if you chose to participate Their professionalism really shone in the evening entertainment - what a high standard of musical theatre!!!. Close your eyes during the songs from the shows and you would think you were in a West End theatre. Would we go back again? Without a doubt! Thank you all at NG - we had the best holiday we've had in years!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzied555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTT_KING_NG, Guest Liaison Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your 'FAB, FAB, FAB' review!

Our team work very hard to ensure you have such an enjoyable experience and I am so pleased to read your comments.

We look forward to giving you a warm hearted welcome back to Norton Grange soon,

Kind Regards,

Scott King
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I wasn't going to write a review, as people might get fed up with hearing me singing the praises for Norton Grange. However, as a result of what the contributor "wewanttoliveinIbiza" has written, I felt that a response was necessary. My latest stay was the weekend, 14th-17th March, for the Rock'n'Roll Extravaganza, which was the 9th break we have enjoyed at NG since December, 2011. The entertainment, provided by 6 visiting bands, was first class and on each night the live music finished at midnight!! For those that wished to continue dancing a DJ then took over. To say that the evening finishes at 10-30pm is quite wrong and readers shouldn't be put off by this.

On a "normal" Warners weekend at NG, I have never known the entertainment in the ballroom finish before 11pm, when the resident band then play more music for dancing. On Friday & Saturday nights throughout 2013, there was always alternative entertainment in the Waterside bar with one of the resident singers (Fri) & an excellent visiting singer, Colin Gibb (Sat), sometimes performing until well past midnight.

I realise that not everybody likes or accepts the same things but I can honestly say that having stayed in Brading, Cowes, Arreton, Elliott & Gatcombe accommodation I've found nothing that would cause me to complain. However, Elliott & Gatcombe, being Premier class, do give that little bit more in terms of comfort/appearance. An extra service this year is that the chalet cleaners now attend on a Sunday to restock tea, coffee, biscuits etc., make beds and change towels, if required.

With a group of friends my next visit is in early May, when we hope to be attended to, once again, by Beatrice, a Spanish waitress, who has replaced our lovely Anna (now a new Mum to baby Boris).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pompal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTT_KING_NG, Guest Liaison Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, and please be reassured, we will never get fed up with you singing the praises of Norton Grange!

We can't wait to have you back,

Kind Regards,

Scott King
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We went for Jazz weekend (not that we like Jazz particularly) but just needed a break. The staff were brilliant and very attentive. Jazz Aces were superb - brilliant musicians but there were just not enough seats in the show lounge so we did not bother on other two nights. The resort is very tired and needs a big makeover. Our room was like something out of 60s chalet holidays. Furniture and fittings were old and layout not great. There was huge crack in ceiling.
I am sure it is OK for some (and there were loads of regulars) but we felt youngest there (in 50s). We still love life to full - love disco music and late nights. When you hear first night that entertainment finishes late at 1030 well that's not great. The site has fantastic potential but they need makeover of fabric of building an a wider entertainment package.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wewanttoliveinIbiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTT_KING_NG, Guest Liaison Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you were impressed by our talented team and that you were well looked after.

We do indeed have many breaks through the year for those who still love 'disco music and late nights' such as our 70's, Rock and Roll and 'Take That' tribute weekends. We want our guests to leave feeling that they have 'lived life to the full' whilst staying with us, and if you choose to visit us again in future, our friendly booking team would be happy to advise you on the specific breaks that will better suit your tastes.

Your comments in regards to your accomodation have been passed on to our management team for review and any necessary improvements will be made.

We do hope to welcome you back to Norton Grange again in the future,

Kind Regards,

Scott King
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We have just had a fantastic 5 days at this complex and all the staff were brilliant , the entertainment was superb and the food was excellent . We are hoping to go back in the summer . Can I please thank Jack and his team for the entertainment especially the show on thursday evening . Kind regards Paul Warburton

Room Tip: Try and get as near as possible to the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Warby2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTT_KING_NG, Guest Liaison Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you Paul for your lovely review. I have passed on your comments to Jack and the entertainments team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Norton Grange soon.

Kind Regards,

Scott King
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

we have just returned from a 4 night midweek break at Norton Grange and as we are no strangers to Warner breaks, (we have done over 30 in the last 20 years and visited every one), we were delighted and very impressed with everything and everyone involved. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well taken care of. The food was impressive to say the least and so beautifully presented. we were spoilt for choice. The entertainments team were absolutely first class, so talented and worked unbelievably hard. Having visited all the warner hotels previously, this was as good in every department as we have ever had before and would certainly recommend it. Well done all of you.!!!!!!

Room Tip: Standard plus are a little roomier
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTT_KING_NG, Guest Liaison Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
We are always thrilled to receive a pleasant review on Trip Advisor, but from a valued guest who has been taking breaks with us for so long, your review was particularly special, and I am grateful that you have taken the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed by our talented team.

Please come back and visit us again soon,

Kind Regards,

Scott King
Guest Liaison Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth
0.6 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#2 of 2 in Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
2.5 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Freshwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
15.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Freshwater Bay Country House
12.6 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
3.9 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort
Address: Halletts Shute, Yarmouth PO41 0SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yarmouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swaying palms and landscaped gardens lend traditional Norton Grange a tropical atmosphere. While this Resort has modern facilities, there's a range of traditional seaside attractions to make each day go with a swing. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Norton Grange Coastal Hotel Isle Of Wight
Norton Grange Classic Hotel
Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort Isle Of Wight/Yarmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing