We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Yarmouth
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Albion Hotel(Freshwater)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mayflower(Lymington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Lawn Hotel(Milford on Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Passford House(Lymington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
400
281
123
51
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
400
281
123
51
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teampremier chaletour waitermain buildingresident bandpitch and puttisle of wightturkey and tinselevening entertainmentin housewest enddaytime activitiesrifle shootingweekend breakentertainment areadining experiencecoffee lounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Went to the Motown/soul weekender and had a great time!.Clem Curtis(of the foundations) was great,still sounds as good if not better.also nya Jackson was really soulful!got everybody dancing..ignore the grumpy reviews and just go and enjoy yourself!.
PS.go for the premium chalets
Pps..food excellent
Pps..go visit Osbourne house and godshill village for its hot chocolate

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nthlondonpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTT_KING_NG, Guest Liaison Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your lovely review, and of course to agree with everything you said! I was here for Clem Curtis and he was indeed brilliant.

We do have another Motown and Soul weekend in September and we also have Jimmy James here in July (I would personally recommend that one, he's a great performer!). To book either break, or any other, for any of our locations, please call our friendly team on 01983 760323. We would be happy to help you decide and talk you through all of the options available.

We look forward to giving you a warm hearted welcome back,

Kind Regards,

Scott King
Guest Liaison Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We went to celebrate a big number birthday! Norton Grange was just a few minutes drive from the ferry drop off point, the views over the sea are fantastic and you could easily sit having a coffee watching the world go by for hours.

The actual site is a little in need of some TLC, there are some areas that are beautiful and then others that are in desperate need of repair or replacement.

The chalets if facing the hotel are lovely those round the backs especially the last row are covered by trees next to a road so get no sun thus you are unable to use the balcony area to sit and relax or read a book it is just too dark and cold.

It has obviously had some investment in areas to make money, but others have not and it is in need of this, although it is cheaper than an historic Warner's and if you want a laid back feel with the majority of the staff being friendly then this is the one for you. Let's put it in another way for a disabled person Norton is better than Thorsby Hall if you ask for help or ways to make it easier they are happy to help.

We did have a couple of major issues that were still dealing with but that is more down to poor communication between staff that caused an issue with allergic reactions with foods, so if you have any I would advise to quadruple check as we triple checked and that was still not enough.

Just because of where it is and the views we would visit again once they have updated and sorted the poorly kept areas.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room facing the complex, not round the back as you get most of the sun that side!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Archie31031962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah_Warner, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am genuinely sorry you did not feel we catered for your needs at Norton Grange. We try our best to cater to all needs of our guests including dietary requirements.

I am pleased to hear you found some positives to your stay and I agree that my Team is the best asset to Warner and I am most proud of them.

I am aware you have been speaking to our Customer Care team and it is great to hear all your problems have now been resolved.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Weston, General Manager for Norton Grange Coastal Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a mid-week break at Norton Grange. We travelled with Cooks Coaches of Westcliff on Sea. The whole trip was a great success, the staff could not do enough for you, the food was of an excellent standard with a good choice of menu. The evening entertainment was very good, the ensemble were good with some very fine voices and dancers.
This is the first time we have stayed at a Warners resort, it will not be our last.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steveat87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTT_KING_NG, Guest Liaison Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review.

It is always interesting to read the comments left by our 'first time' Warner Guests, and we are delighted that you chose Norton Grange to begin your 'journey'. With so many wonderful locations to choose from, I am confident that you will enjoy many more holidays with us in future, and I hope you will return to Norton Grange again too!

We would be delighted to assist you with any future booking, and our friendly team will guide you through all of the options available to you, ensuring you get the very best each time. Please call 01983 760323 to speak to one of our friendly team.

We look forward to giving you a warm welcome back soon,

Kind Regards,

Scott King
Guest Liaison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Visited 7-11 April 2014. Booked 'plus' chalet and was not disappointed. Just like expensive caribbean hols we've been on, you return each day to towel sculptures on your bed!
Food is excellent, especially the meals cooked for you off the menu. Recommend the Eggs Benedict, duck in kirsch, and all the deserts!
Great entertainment, we got hooked on the quizzes, held 3 times a day, watched some great films, and the evening cabaret was first class.
However - we are in our early 50s and were the youngest there. The location, late night disco and entertainment are so well suited to younger adults, but they would defiantly be put off by the fact everyone is over 70. In addition there were coach loads of disabled OAPs, adding to the atmosphere of a nursing home. This is a real shame!

Maybe Warners could stop running 50s and 60s nights, and introduce 70s and 80s weekends, hence attracting the 30-50 age group. After all, this is where the money is!
I would not return, but only because of the age of the clientele.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTT_KING_NG, Guest Liaison Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent visit to Norton Grange.

I am pleased that you were happy with your food, accommodation and entertainment programme.

We do welcome all of our adult guests, of any age, and we do spend a great deal of time organising our programme of activities and events to suit all age groups, abilities and tastes.

We offer a varied programme of themed weekends and entertainment. This year we have enjoyed the sounds of Motown and Soul (in April) and a Michael Buble tribute in May. Looking ahead, we have tributes to 'Queen', 'The Eagles', 'the Beach Boys' and even 'Take That'. I do feel that these breaks may better suit your tastes and I would love you to come back and experience something slightly different.

If you do decide to return, to any of our Hotels, we would be very happy to assist you with your booking. Please call our friendly Sales Advisors on 01983 760323.

Kind Regards,

Scott King
Guest Liaison Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

A Warner Weekend was never the sort of thing which I thought I'd ever do, and we only went because a couple of family members had booked but could not go so we took their place.

Warner Weekends are aimed at the 50+ market and children are not allowed.

After checking in (handled efficiently) and finding our room (basic but just fine and spotless) we elected to go on the 4 o'clock tour of the facilities. Of the hundreds of guests we were the only two who chose to do so and the Entertainments Manager took us round, showed us bar, ballroom, restaurant, swimming pool, bowling green, games room, gym (snooker, pool, shuffleboard and a few other things) and the outdoor area for Archery and air-rifle shooting. A most helpful and entertaining chap.

A stack of activities are offered: quizzes, dance classes, bingo, archery to mention just a few.

Evening entertainment theme on this occasion was Motown/Soul which does not really float my boat but the performers were very good and we had an enjoyable time on the dancefloor.

In terms of food, I've reviewed the restaurant separately.

Norton Grange is about 10 minutes walk from Yarmouth, has it's own sea frontage and offers an easy stroll to Port Victoria a few hundred yards to the west.

In short, we didn't know what to expect but had a good time. Would we go back? Yes.

Room Tip: When booking please remember that it is chalet accomodation. If disabled or hard of walking make sure they know this so you can get somewhere near to the main building.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cronxite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTT_KING_NG, Guest Liaison Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your 'great' review of Norton Grange.

We do offer a varied programme of entertainment and themed weekends, with Jimmy James in July, a 'Vegas' weekend in August and Rock and Roll in September. I am sure that our friendly team would be happy to go through our programme with you to find something you'd really enjoy. Please feel free to call us on 01983 760323.

Whenever you choose to return, we will be ready to give you a warm welcome back,

Kind Regards,

Scott King
Guest Liaison Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews