We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy happy happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We are staying this august and We have used the orchards holiday park for the past 12 years since my 1st child was born and can't honestly believe why some of these reviews are so negative. We love the site. No it doesn't have the club house or the noisy arcade areas but yes it does have the peace and quiet and beautiful views. Which is why the prices are so fantastic and a lot cheaper than any where else on the island.
Staff are always extremely welcoming and if we ever have problems (which I can't think of many) they are always dealt with quickly and efficiently!! The shop is well stocked and staff again are very helpful. The take away had a wide choice of delicious food. ( try the chicken curry!! Mmmmm)
The swimming pools are both suitable, although I must admit I do find the indoor one to be very busy at times and the changing areas very small and open!!! But we always go back to our caravan to dry and dress ourselves.
The new facilities block is fantastic and very well thought out.

So all in all a fantastic holiday will be had by all, enjoying peace and quiet and open air!
If you want club houses and arcades then pay more money and go to one.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cghills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2011

Took our grandchildren for a long weekend at the start of the half term holiday Took a Gold Offer which was very good value with 3 nights accommodation and free entry to the pool
Caravan was very clean and made an ideal base for touring the island Reception were friendly and helpful
The caravan we had was well equipped and comfortable - a bit small for 6 but we were only 4 so it was fine. Only negative thing was there were really no views from any of the windows.

Room Tip: might be worth asking about a caravan with a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CSGDevizes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaBournemouth, Owner at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am saddened that you did not get the view that you were hoping for. If you had mentioned this when you were shown to your caravan we would have taken you to a different caravan that had a view. Sometimes this is not possible but in November we do have caravans free. I do hope that you will visit us again and you could ask for a caravan with a view when you book. The majority of our caravans have a wonderful view .
I would always urge people to go to reception and mention any questions or problems they may have. Then they can be quickly resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

From the moment we pulled up (hours early) in the rain and tried to see if our caravan would be ready we were made to feel welcome. Our caravan was indeed ready, and the helpful staff showed us to our door. The caravan was beautiful, kitchen equipped with everything down to measuring jugs and clothes pegs. Not once did we reach for something and it wasn't there. We had booked the premier van and the view and decked seating area was stunning. The onsite takeaway was great when we didn't feel like cooking, the staff cooking there were also lovely. Plenty of out door space for us to have a kick around in the evening and 2 pools made sure there was plenty for our 7 year old to keep occupied. It was peaceful in the evenings, but wandering down to where the tents were, it was lovely to see families sitting round their bbq's chatting with other holiday makers. Overall we had no complaints at all, and I would not hesitate in recommending it to others. Thank you so much for making us feel so welcome as this was our first proper family holiday and you did not dissapoint.

Room Tip: The "Blenhiem" caravan really is worth the extra money to get the view and the decked seat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claire p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We have just returned from yet another wonderful half term break at The Orchards. The site is amazing! Clean, quiet, well looked after. The caravans are very comfortable and have always been ready for us when we have arrived.

The staff are very helpful and were brilliant at welcoming us when we arrived. It is so peaceful here, that you can do nothing but relax! The indoor swimming pool is ideal for families and the new play area is lovely.

This is our 4th holiday here and we will definitely be coming back again! Thank you everyone at The Orchards for making us feel so welcome!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rams_fan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed in a 2011 static holiday home owned by the site. In a small village in the back of beyond so peaceful and quiet, we arrived about 7.30pm but even so someone was waiting to show us to the caravan. Amenities - swimming pool , children's play area etc not used but looked good. Static caravans in an old orchard setting. Parking near, but not adjacent to caravan.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

If you want a night life or the children entertained all day dont come here.The caravan was probably the cleanest we have ever stayed in. The park is clean and tidy and very peaceful at night. We had a wonderful relaxing time. There is a bus stop outside of the park and the transport links on the isle of wight are very good. One of the best places we have been to and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saffery33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Lovely clean site, in fact the cleanest caravan park Ive stayed in. Great location the only minus was the Bed a bit lumpy but other than that a fantastic weekend

Room Tip: Caravan, although touring looks really good too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swilkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth
10.4 mi away
Cheverton Copse Holiday Park
2.5 mi away
Tom's Eco Lodge
Tom's Eco Lodge
#1 of 4 in Yarmouth
203 reviews
14.2 mi away
Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Waverley Park
Waverley Park
#1 of 1 in East Cowes
255 reviews
6.7 mi away
Rookley Country Park
Rookley Country Park
#2 of 2 in Rookley
787 reviews
3.8 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#2 of 2 in Yarmouth
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park

Address: Main Road | Newbridge, Yarmouth PO41 0TS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Yarmouth
Price Range: £17 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orchards Holiday Park is an award winning, family owned Holiday Park. It is located in Newbridge, 10 minutes drive from Yarmouth and the Wightlink ferry, on the west of the Isle of Wight. The Orchards Holiday Park is a quality, 5 pennant park, on the edge of an AONB so there are superb views over rolling countryside from all over the park. It has 160 marked, touring pitches for tents, motor-homes and touring caravans, in 3 paddocks and 64 fully equipped, holiday caravans to rent, either 4 or 6 berth in a separate area linked with pathways and among trees and shrubs . We think that you will be impressed with our Facilities Centre which caters for all of your touring needs, including shower and washbasin cubicles, toilets, walkers drying room, laundry, accessible facilities, laundry and washing up area, baby changing room and much more. Our facilities include, indoor heated swimming pool and pool side coffee shop, outdoor heated pool and paddling pool, shop, take-away, childrens play area, dog walking area,table tennis room, pool room and WiFi at a small cost. The number 7 bus stops at the entrance to the park every hour and goes to Yarmouth one way and Newport the other, where you can link up with other buses. We also have Orchard House,a 4 bedroom spacious house on the park, (sleeps 10) with private garden and patio area and full use of all the park facilities.This is an excellent location for walking, cycling, bird watching, sight-seeing, exploring the island or going to the islands many festivals. We have special offers and discounts for early payment, over 60's and Caravan Club members. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchards Holiday Caravan And Camping Park Hotel Yarmouth
The Orchards Holiday Caravan And Camping Park Isle Of Wight/Yarmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing