We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 The Dairy

Front Entrance with private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Entrance with private garden
Lounge area with Log Burner Open plan Kitchen/Dinning area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Front Entrance with private garden
Lounge area with Log Burner
Open plan Kitchen/Dinning area
Driveway secure parking
Terrace area out of master bedroom french doors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Yarmouth, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sharon f
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very convenient for Yarmouth and in a quiet location. Bus stop a couple of minutes walk at the end of the lane. The accommodation was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked. Kristina was very helpful and will go the extra mile to make your visit an enjoyable one. We had a thoroughly enjoyable time and there was plenty of storage space for our bikes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A dally delightful place to stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed here for a long weekend and this is a really cosy place to stay. Clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The welcome basket of bread, eggs, sugar, tea bags and milk was a thoughtful touch and a nice start to our stay. Didn't want to leave and will be back.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A great cottage, plenty big enough for the four us (two adults and two girls aged 13 and 10). The location was great - the west of the island is much quieter than elsewhere but nothing is too far away. The cottage is fully equipped with everything you could need, the beds are very comfy, the hot tub was a great bonus and the owners are very welcoming and friendly. We would definitely stay again - thanks to Nick and Kristina for an excellent holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A wonderful cottage, wonderful setting, extremely clean.”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful holiday, the cottage is extremely clean, modern facilities and lovely owners. The jacuzzi is relaxing to use. It is in a lovely setting making the island very accessible. We had wonderful trips to the Alpaca Farm, Monkey Haven and Garlic Farm. Our favourite food was at Chessel Pottery and Fish and Chips at Ventnor pier. We would highly recommend the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities including the separate bathrooms and washing machine.
Liked least: coming home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay D
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holiday in a home from home”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent a week on the Isle of Wight with our three year old and had a lovely stay at 1 The Dairy. The cottage was very well equipped and a great size for the three of us. Our daughter especially enjoyed swimming in the hot tub. The location was great and the owners were very welcoming and friendly.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annibavar...
1 review
“Absolutely brilliant!”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a great time at The Dairy Cottage. Our two little kids (2 and 4) were able to run around outside and inside as the whole place is very safe and secure. It is an ideal location to explore the Isle of Wight from. Yarmouth is only a short drive away and absolutely beautiful with little shops and several pubs and cafes.
The hot tub is the icing on the cake. Adults and kids enjoyed this equally.
The landlords Kristina and Nick were very nice and super helpful.
We would like to stay at the cottage again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia K
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage, lovely people, perfect location”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We (with our two children aged 11 and 5) are staying in No 1 The Dairy this week and have fallen in love with it. Nick and Kristina are lovely, they've made us feel so welcome and the arrival basket was a fabulous touch.
The beds are comfy and the cottage is clean and well equipped, Kristina and Nick even put in a sandwich toaster when I mentioned that we liked them!
We walked across fields into Yarmouth today, it was a lovely walk which took about 20 mins (1.5 miles approx) and the scenery was gorgeous.
We can't recommend this accommodation enough, we are already talking about coming back again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing