We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farm fun”
Review of Tapnell Farm Park

Tapnell Farm Park
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tapnell Farm Park is a former Dairy Farm located on the Isle of Wight. On site you will find loads of Indoor and Outdoor Play for Kids, along with lots of animals to meet - including Wallabies, Meerkats, and many more Farmyard Friends!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We had a great time here. Some great animals, big and small! As well as plenty other activities including zip wire and karting. We loved the pumpkin patch and the pig’s were so cute. Team here were all really friendly and helpful

Thank Steffiloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tapnell_Farm, Owner at Tapnell Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thanks for your lovely review, great to read after all of the teams' hard work. Look forward to seeing you at the farm again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"soft play"
in 75 reviews
"go karts"
in 61 reviews
"zip wire"
in 43 reviews
"play barn"
in 40 reviews
"bouncy pillow"
in 33 reviews
"climbing wall"
in 32 reviews
"all ages"
in 53 reviews
"guinea pigs"
in 16 reviews
"older children"
in 14 reviews
"cakes"
in 13 reviews
"small animals"
in 10 reviews
"rainy day"
in 27 reviews
"straw bales"
in 9 reviews
"indoor play area"
in 9 reviews
"burger"
in 16 reviews
"bouncy castle"
in 8 reviews
"loved the animals"
in 8 reviews
Filter

110 - 114 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017

We came with our 8 and 10 year old grand-daughters. For that age group there was a very limited number of things to catch their interest. They used the zip wire mostly. Asked if they would want to come again, the reply was a resounding NO.

The food in the cafe was well priced. The £1.50 basic kids' sandwiches was brilliant.

Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tapnell_Farm, Owner at Tapnell Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thanks for your review Tony - sorry to read that that the farm park didn't capture your team's imagination. Normally our customers spend 4 or more hours with us so I'm thinking perhaps you didn't get the chance to have a proper explore of the park? As well as zipwires we have two giant jumping pillows, soft play, straw bale climbing, climbing walls, pedal go-karts, tyre playgrounds as well as all of the animals and animal talks. Hopefully you'll get the chance to explore a bit more next time you visit. Good to read that the sandwiches hit the spot. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We visited Tapnell Farm expecting to be able to handle the animals, its quite pricey to look at animals behind fences. The animals are well looked after, however not many animals to see. The go-karts were good, however they didn't seem to be managed so some children were having to stand around for a turn. As the weather wasn't great, there wasn't really much for the children to do. They spent most of their time on the zip wire which when you take into account the cost of entry, an expensive play park. The indoor play area for small children looked great for small children, but as we didn't have any toddlers with us we didn't use it

Thank samule78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tapnell_Farm, Owner at Tapnell Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Interesting for us to see two totally different experiences from the same outing with yours and the one in the review below who found lots to do with children ranging from 4 months to 11 years old - I'm wondering if you found your whole way round the park to see everything on offer?! When it's busy, there will inevitably be a little bit of waiting around but if you don't fancy holding on, then the climbing walls, straw bales mountains, zip wires and crows nest climbing frame should help fill the time! We have regular handling sessions for most of our animals giving visitors the chance to hold or stroke them, but out of those sessions most of our animals will find their way up to the edge of the enclosure for a good old stroke or a scratch! We tend not to let visitors into the enclusures with the animals for obvious reasons (!) with the notable exception of the wallabies, where you can walk amongst them, give them a bit of a stroke if they come close or hand feed them at 1.30pm every day. Once again, sorry you felt that there wasn't much to do, hopefully next time you come you'll get the chance to explore a bit more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Came here with 10 adults and 9 children ranging in age from 4 months to 11 years. All the children (except 4 month old) thoroughly enjoyed themselves for about 2 hours and really wanted to stay longer. Indoor and outdoor activities, climbing wall, hay bales to climb over, zip wire, pedal go carts, a rope climbing frame and other stuff too. Then there's the animals that you can get up real close to and stroke. Then at certain times of the day you can feed them and have little talks all about them. The farm cafe does a good selection of snacks and lots of Gluten Free, Vegan and dairy Free options.

1  Thank J1958-54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tapnell_Farm, Owner at Tapnell Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review - great to read that you and your family had such a good day with us. Sounds like there was plenty to entertain all ages which is exactly what we're after. Look forward to seeing you all again soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We came here as 4 adults and a 7 month old not really knowing what to expect. We absolutely loved it! Really good value for money. Lots of animals to see, play areas, demonstrations. We can't wait to bring our daughter back next year when she's bigger to join in with more things. Particular highlight (for the adults!) was the zip wir3 in the barn. We had lots of fun. Beautiful surroundings too!

1  Thank emma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tapnell_Farm, Owner at Tapnell Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thanks for your review Emma - it is much appreciated. Great to read that he adults enjoyed the day as much as the kids - that's what it's all about! I'll get in touch with tripadvisor and see if they can add an honourary extra star...we don't want the 6th to go begging if it's on offer!! Thanks again and look forward to seeing you soon for more fun at the farm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tapnell Farm Park also viewed

Newport, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Tapnell Farm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing