We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top camping experience...but oh too short”
Review of Manor Court Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashurst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manor Court Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Ashurst B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stopped here for just one night to camp. Delightful campsite, a warm welcome and we lacked for nothing. Sadly we had already committed to go out for the evening, but I do so wish we had stayed in, lit a log fire, had a BBQ and enjoyed the peace and tranquility. I really do hope we can come back. Thanks Sarah

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard21_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our stay at Manor Court Farm was delightful. We had a lovely room with very comfortable twin beds, which was furnished beautifully with a wash basin in the room. The bathrooms situated close by were immaculate. The farmhouse is in a very peaceful area with beautiful views of the surrounding countryside. Thank you to Sarah for making our short stay so pleasant and for our delicious breakfast.

Judi & Nick

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthamptonSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

landlady Sarah surprised us with some nice new items at the farm. luckily, most of the things such as the lovely and spacious rooms, the relaxing environment, the great breakfast prepared by the wonderful manager Sarah and so much more stay the same. this is really a place where you want to come back over and over again, the good old things you come for will Always be there and new, refreshing changes will make you even like manor court farm more!
this must have been our 30st visit or something and we still love the place as much as the first time

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I spent a week at Manor Court in the B & B room with one big bed. It was roomy and Sarah kept it supplied with drinks and snacks. Sarah is a very helpful person (she even did some laundry for us) and makes the most delicious breakfasts! We can not say enough good things about her.

We spent the days touring around the local villages, castles and hiking in the Ashdown Forest. It was so nice to come home to Manor Court Farm!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DixieChickTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We spent 2 nights in the B&B and it was worth every penny! We had a cot and childs bed in our room and there was still plenty of space.

The breakfast was made fresh to order and was very nice.
Our young boy loved playing on the grounds and visiting all the animals that the farm keeps.

Sarah the manager was very nice and could'nt have done any more in making us feel welcome

We are already planning our next trip there for next year.

Only negative would be no on-suite toilet but with how nice everything else was it didn't matter.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days and found it to be a great spot for visiting lots of interesting places in the area. Sarah, the manageress was very accommodating with advice and nothing wAs too much trouble. .... Even did a load of washing for us. The room was lovely, looking out over the farm, and although the bathroom wasn't en- suite, it was quite handy to the room. Several nice country pubs near by for evening meals as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank storkgeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

This was our 2nd year at Ashurst and it didn't disappoint :)
Sarah who runs the site is awesome - if we could have packed her up and taken her home too we would have!
Site is really well maintained, excellent grass areas for tents and the grounds are stunning with really secluded private pitches available in a 'back garden' type area with picnic benches and fire bits and the old rope swing.
We were pitched in a larger area with a group of 4 other families. The kids loved the football nets in the field.
Wash block consists of just 1 shower and 2 toilets for males / females but they are kept clean. New washing up facilities have been installed in the barn with plenty of hot water.
The only thing that let us down this trip was the weather :(
We cut our trip a night short because of it, but we still managed a couple of fires to toast marsh mellows on.
Looking to return for longer next year, so watch out Sarah, you could end up in our case yet :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank TheTribeTribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Manor Court Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Court Farm

Address: Manor Court Farm Ashurst Road | Tunbridge Wells, Ashurst TN3 9TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashurst
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ashurst
Hotel Class:3 star — Manor Court Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Manor Court Farm Ashurst, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing