We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage for 8 of us”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Biddenden, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nelly071
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage for 8 of us”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We were 4 couples who recently stayed here for a long weekend. It was very clean and modern and fully equipped for self catering although a tea pot would have been helpful with so many cups of tea to make. We all had enough space and cooked for ourselves each evening. We came to stay to visit some English wineries. Andy is very helpful. The cottage was warm and cosy, with some outdoor space if the sun arrived. Thank you a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Hi
Thank you for your lovely review. Your comment on a tea pot is a very valid point and has been purchased. I am so please you enjoyed the cottage and it was lovely to meet you all.
Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buzzy2018
Crayford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing cottage”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We recently stayed here with friends, we where very pleasantly surprised, the cottage is furnished to the highest spec but still maintains a homely comfortable enviroment. We would highly recommend this cottage to anyone who wants a peaceful but comfortable stay in amazing Kent countryside. Can’t what for a return visit in the summer months so we can take full advantage of the spacious outside space , including a coved outside dining area and fire pit. Ten out ten to the owners for there attention to detail through out the cottage .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. So look forward to welcoming you back when the sun is out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinati...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate home from home”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I booked this cottage with four other adults and a baby and was very surprised how large the rooms were. The first thing we noticed was how immaculately clean the cottage was, the kitchen had all the utensils I would have had at home plus more. The kitchen diner was more like a family room with seats at the kitchen bar, dining table and a sofa, we spent a lot of time in this comfortable room. We felt that the owners had put a lot of thought into our stay and added little touches here and there to make you feel very welcome and have a comfortable stay. The living room is a large bright room with a log burner. The owners had set the fire up so all we had to do is light it if we wanted to (we did, and it was beautiful!) There was also a garden fire pit in the secluded garden as well. The four bedrooms were all doubles and very well set out. The beds were all comfortable and we all had very good night sleeps. The bathroom has got, what I would say, the biggest bath I have seen, beautiful! There are three toilets in this cottage so sharing with so many people was very easy. My husband and I enjoy staying in cottages, but this by far is our favourite because of the thought that has gone into the cottage by the owners and the high end furnishings made the break so very comfortable, I will definitely be booking again and will recommend. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2018
Perfect review. Wow what a lovely thing to write. Thank you. So glad you enjoyed the cottage as well as appricated it. Would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma H
1 review
“Wow! Just simply amazing!”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A wonderful cottage with lovely owners! We stayed with 6 adults and a baby and there was plenty of space for us all. The large kitchen diner was perfect for us all to mingle whilst having meals, and the living room was lovely to all sit around a log burning fire of an evening. A very comfortable and pleasant stay was had by all & would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2018
Gemma
It was lovely to meet you all, thank you for the fantastic review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahmbal...
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing house”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My daughter and 2 grandchildren and brother and sister in law stayed here for a local birthday celebration. The house is modern,warm, spacious and beautifully equipped inside with all that you would want for any stay. Lovely garden to sit in and plenty of parking also. The 2 children adored their bedroom and both of them enjoyed their bath time! The bath is something else and if you are also looking for a relaxing soak and switch off time this is definitely the place to come! It's an ideal location for visiting anywhere in Kent or Sussex, and on the doorstep for Chart Hill's golf course. Owners were very helpful and made sure everything was perfect.
Would certainly recommend and would use again without hesitation.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Hi Sarah
Thank you for your lovely review on Biddenden Cottage. So pleased all the family enjoyed themselves and found the cottage comfortable. Please don’t hesitate to contact us again should your family wish to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip P
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A perfect home from home.”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house Is a lovely home from home with all the comforts you would expect....and more! All rooms are well equipped and the bathroom is a sight to behold....an indoor swimming pool? No....just a fantastic bath you can almost disappear in! A well appointed kitchen with all amenities. If you want a home from home you can do no better than stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Hi Philip
Glad you loved our bath as well as your stay. Thank you for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
2 reviews
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We just loved this place. Andy and Jackie went above and beyond. Met us at the cottage with a friendly and generous welcome, ran through how things worked and giving us some great ideas of places to visit while we were in Kent. The cottage is beautifully appointed and central to so many gorgeous English villages not to mention, wineries,castles and the Tenderdan railway. We were able to relax in the comfort of the cottage and enjoy the company of our family with plenty of space. The kitchen was fantastic and that bath, wow. Thanks so much Andy and Jackie, we would certainly recommend this cottage to anyone and we will return next time we are in the UK. Fantastic!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Michelle
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing