We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to return!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Blean, Canterbury, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ELisaW199...
2 reviews
“Can't wait to return! ”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We absolutely fell in love with this place.

Chris was so helpful when we arrived, prosecco and milk in the fridge on arrival and a beautiful hamper of local products which we absolutely loved.

The attention to detail of the secret garden was amazing. Very cosy, super comfy bed. The hot tub was perfect, we sat in there both nights for hours.

We had dinner at the pub a short walking distance away, can't recommend enough, amazing food.

2 night wasn't enough for us and we can't wait to return.

Thank you so much Chris and Michelle for a truly perfect weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJBrown_8...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Hidden Gem Hideaway”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Perfect hidden hideaway gem, booked as a 30th Birthday treat and the entire stay has been heaven. Despite the bad storm it’s so quiet and tranquil here which is lovely in comparison to our normal day to day lives. Loved the hot tub and all the little touches you add to make the stay special. We loved the fact there’s no TV so we can switch off from the world for few days. Would love to return to stay in the Treehouse for another different stay. Will recommend to all my family and friends. Both Michelle & Chris have provided excellent communication throughout since booking and lunch in The Royal Oak 50 yards down Road was beautiful. Thank you for beautiful stay, don’t want to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey A
1 review
“Fantastic, relaxing get away!”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Would recommend to anyone out there looking for somewhere different! Great experience, taking the minus weather conditions the hot tub was just perfect to set our evening off! To then come back inside with the log burner burning away! Everything you may need is provided! Loved it!! Do it if yout considering!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Thank you Stacey for your kind words.

Really pleased that you enjoyed the uniqueness of A secret Garden.

Hope to see you return in the future.

Kind regards

Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catw31590
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect birthday surprise ”
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I booked here for a little get away with my husband for his 30th birthday he absolutely loved it I did to. Would really recommend this it’s a perfect getaway. The hot tub is fab In the garden however go in it in the daytime as the outside lights are solar and do not work later at night. Loved using the log fire and making dinner here was soo interesting x will definitely be visiting again x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa M
1 review
“Escapism”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Loved this place! Escape from a busy life for a night. Fantastic and quirky. Lovely hamper on arrival and super comfy bed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam J
1 review
“Cosy stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Booked a night in the secret garden for my partner and I as a little getaway. We both loved every minute of our stay. Upon arrival we were greeted with a little hamper of food and drink plus a bottle of prosecco in the fridge. The hot tub was up to temperature and ready to use straight away! Everything about the lodge was perfect and would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just returned from the Secret Garden and were blown away by the attention to detail of this beautiful little hideaway. There has been a lot of thought put into this amazing space and we have never felt so rested the bed was so comfy and it was so secluded and peaceful and the hot tub at night under the stars was magical.
The secret garden is well equipped with everything you need plus a lovely welcome basket of local goodies.
It is only 5 miles to Canterbury and Whitstable is close by there is also a pub that serves Pan Asian food which was amazing
We absolutely loved it and were very sorry to come back to reality

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing