We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Excellent stay, following our wedding”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private secluded hot tub HONEY LODGE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
165 reviews
Private secluded hot tub
HONEY LODGE
Decked area with BBQ and seating for 6
Hot tub over looking fields at the rear
Entrance to Honey Lodge from off road parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Blean, Canterbury, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 165 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chris E
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay, following our wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Lots of space and lovely well kept lodge. The living area looking out over the field was great and the cinema system was a nice surprise! A lovely place to spend a bit of time together after our wedding day.

Whilst it was written in the welcome pack I still think it was a little strange to store the crockery in a compartment of the oven, but other than that, this was a fantastic place to stay!

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The living room and the view
Liked least: Taking a while to find the crockery and eating our breakfast on plastic plates until we read the welcome pack... our fault really.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
Thanks for the review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
The compartment next to the oven is a plate warmer
Hope to see you again on your anniversary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keef319
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at the Honey Lodge for a long weekend to celebrate my mum's 60th birthday. It's a well equipped lodge with pretty much everything you'll need in the kitchen, comfy sofa, etc. The 100" screen and full Sky TV system is great for wet days. Kids will love the zip-line and trampoline, and of course, who doesn't like a hot tub!? We were lucky with the weather so a BBQ in the garden was great!

Very comfy beds, the only slight negative is the sofa bed in the lounge isn't too comfortable, but I slept well when it was in it's "sofa" form.

Lovely woodland walks very close by and the lodge is in good location for many Kent highlights such as Whitstable, Herne Bay, Canterbury, Leeds Castle etc.

The welcome pack was much appreciated too! We'll very likely be back!!

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Hot tub / Garden
Liked least: Sofa bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greenhithe, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loughborough
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeffina78
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cosy, relaxed stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The lodge was spotlessly clean on arrival and maintained a lovely warm temperature throughout our stay making it cosy and relaxing.

The kitchen was very well equipped with everything you need to prepare meals, do laundry or just make tea and coffee. Definitely has the wow factor compared with many other lodges and cottages we've stayed in previously.

The basket of goodies was the perfect welcome when we arrived as we were gasping for a hot drink after a long journey and relieved to find we didn't need to pop out as soon as we'd arrived. The pink fizz went down a treat in the evening, thank you Michelle & Chris!

The open-plan feel to the place is really nice, especially when preparing and eating meals, all the while able to watch a movie on the big projector screen.

Loved the hot tub, used it loads after days spent out walking around nearby Canterbury and Whitstable.

Just missed out on a 5 star review due to minor niggles. Few things need attention in the lodge such as missing drawer handles on furniture, bathroom fixtures becoming wobbly and many blown light bulbs (inside and out) that needed replacing. And our own 'gripe' being that the bed was extremely hard and disturbed our sleep a lot but I guess that's just personal preference as other guests seem to have found it comfortable judging by previous reviews.

But those are just minor points overall as we had a really good time staying at Honey Lodge and would definitely recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$236
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing