We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Honey lodge is great”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
183 reviews
Entrance to Honey Lodge from off road parking area
Decked area with BBQ and seating for 6
Private secluded hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Blean, Canterbury, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 183 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
catanne_1...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Honey lodge is great”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Spent a week at this lovely lodge with family aged 10 - 61 years and it was a great success. Lovely hot tub in the garden and great facilities

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna n
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE PERFECT RELAXING BREAK !”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had an amazing time at Honey Lodge, it is absolutely perfect for a relaxing break.
The hot tub is just incredible, the wet room is wonderful, the bed is the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in , the kitchen is great, the projector is just awesome !!
Honestly all you need for a relaxing break is here, everything has been thought about to make it perfect !

I took my bullmastiff dog he loved it i have never seen him so content !

Chris and Michelle are lovely...and would like to thank them for a wonderful stay at their lodge we will be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“luxurious”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The lodge is very luxurious, you don't really need to take anything except food and drink. Everything is supplied and to a high standard.
The local pub does a very good roast on a Sunday and the atmosphere in there is very friendly and the pool table is brand new.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benches50...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great little relaxing break in Honey Lodge”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you want a chill out relaxing break then you cant do much better than rent a few days in Honey Lodge. Well equipped luxury lodge well looked after and convienent to get to, this lodge has everything you need to relax and soak away your troubles. If you can keep still for long enough the night sky is revealed and you can kick back and look at the stars above you. Close enough to get to the coast and Canterbury yet near enough to walk to the Pub for an excellent lunch or evening meal. Be aware though at this time of year the pub doesnt do evening meals mon-wed but they can provide large baguettes for supper after a filling lunch. Would definitely recommend this place will look at other properties in the Kent Cottage holiday portfolio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hot tub definitely
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissMoner...
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Lodge and location.”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at Honey Lodge. We traveled as a family group of 7 including 2 children and one infant so hired both rooms at the lodge. Even with a large group the lodge felt very spacious, comfortable and warm. The garden is really big and the children loved the trampoline and tree house and we all enjoyed the 5* really warm hot tub while looking over beautiful Kent countryside. The cinema screen, family games and consoles and very generous welcome hamper and proseco all added to a very happy and contented family stay. We loved exploring the local area particularly Reculver Towers and Whitstable Castle and the quaint and quirky town of Whitstable. We have all returned home finding ourselves relaxed and refreshed and definitely hoping to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large garden, the views over looking the countryside, hot tub, location, cinema screen.
Liked least: Nothing it was all fantastic.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucybilly
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Warm and cosy”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place was amazing, we stayed here valentines Sunday for the night and I did not want to come home, it was like stepping into a perfect little warm cosy home, I loved every single minute of it, the fire was so cosy and warn the kitchen was full up with everything you could think off, the bedroom was so cute and cosy and the shower was good, the hot tub wow amazing I stayed in it for hours, there has been put in a lot of attention to detail in this place and it's perfect I can not fault anything, it's worth the money the only down fall was I wish I cooked dinner in the kitchen instead of going out for dinner so I could of been there longer, such a lovely place can not recommend it enough even though I want to keep it a secret so I can have it to myself.
Also the deposit was sent back straight away which was great too, in case anyone worrys about that.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean C
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Tranquil Cottage”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My Girlfriend and I stayed here for Valentines weekend 2015. It was an amazing weekend. The cottage was spacious and clean and they had covered every last little detail. There was a bottle of Prosecco waiting in the fridge and a welcome hamper. The hot tub was great, the fire was the perfect touch and the cinema screen was so good to watch TV on! We could not rate this place any higher and will be returning soon. We also took a trip into Whitstable which is a few miles away for the day and is a lovely little town. This place really was the best!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing