We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just lovely”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
183 reviews
Entrance to Honey Lodge from off road parking area
Decked area with BBQ and seating for 6
Private secluded hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Blean, Canterbury, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 183 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
krustykip...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for our bi-annual hot tub holiday and we had a simply lovely relaxing week. The cabin was well appointed, welcoming and cosy. We spent the week peacefully floating around in the hot tub watching the birds. Our only complaint was that not all the jets in the hot tub worked together but we were assured that a replacement new tub was waiting to be fitted but that didn't benefit us sadly. That little downside didn't detract from the lovely time me we had here. Nice touches were the welcome goodies, that included edible products from Kent, presecco and fresh flowers. Chris was on hand for any problems, which was reassuring.
It was a lovely get away for just the 2 of us. We will certainly book again ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review it is much appreciated.
I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Honey Lodge.

With regard to the hot tub I think there maybe some confusion, you can only operate either the floor jets OR the side jets, the tub is not set up to run both at the same time. This is standard on most hot tubs. Air blowers which this tub does not have work alongside the main jets.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future, perhaps to try out the new sauna which is being fitted at the end of April
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, Secluded, Relaxing Place”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Honey Lodge was perfect, couldn't help but be impressed by the TV when you walk in (it is even bigger than it looks in the pictures).
The welcome pack is lovely and very thoughtful and the bottle of prosecco and milk in the fridge was much appreciated.

The hot tub was probably the best bit (behind the TV), the decking is so private that you cannot help but be relaxed in there with a glass of bubbly.

We will definitely be back and would recommend it to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrea c
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a great break, lovely and peaceful, hot tub and sauna lovely and clean, would certainly recommend,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin85t...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honey lodge stay”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I Brought my wife away for her 30th birthday and it was more amazing than we both imagined, even better then the photos.
You really are in such a quiet, relaxing, picturesque cabin.
It was -5 outside at one point but we didn't feel cold, had the cabin at 28•c with the log fire on , didn't really need the underfloor heating on at all the whole stay.
Hot tub was lovely and relaxing with a glass of prosecco to hand.
the lovely hamper on arrival was a welcome touch.
Good DVD collection too watched many during our stay, we just chilled as was time without our children.
Compliments to Chris and Michelle,
we will definitely be coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sianagibs...
Dover, Delaware
1 review
“Amazing weekend”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed here for a weekend for our anniversary and we loved it! It was clean, tidy, spacious, big comfy bed, the hot tub was amazing, great views not at all over looked and it was peaceful. Chris was very friendly and made us feel welcome we will deifinatly be going back.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentMary
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Come rain, come shine. Come summer or winter Honey Lodge is the perfect escape.”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We have never been disappointed with our stays at Honey Lodge but arriving on a grey December day for a pre Christmas break to find a family of twinkling reindeers keeping watch over the hot tub and a beautifully decorated Christmas tree in the lounge really was the icing on the cake this visit. Thank you Chris and Michelle for everything - we love the tranquillity and just about everything else but most especially the chilled bubbles and the hot tub bubbles. Will be back soon x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Lodge - So relaxing”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Loved our stay.
Whitstable and Canterbury really local.
Royal Oak does lovely food!!!
Looking forward to our next stay.

Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing