We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lodge for any type of getaway”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
183 reviews
Entrance to Honey Lodge from off road parking area
Decked area with BBQ and seating for 6
Private secluded hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Blean, Canterbury, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 183 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Balduke
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lodge for any type of getaway”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This little gem is not so little at all. Much bigger than the pictures do justice. Managed to make just about everyone jealous of this place with the photos of the gorgeous fire, cinema screen, hot tub and even the huge shower. This place has it all. What makes it all the better is that Michelle and Chris give every detail to make it the perfect stay, milk, bubbly, ice and the cutest little hamper on arrival. The heating was perfect for the cold arrival and I could literally go on and on about how perfect this place is. I've stayed 3 times at the various properties and each one is its own slice of magic. Would recommend time and time again and already have 3 people following suite and booking off my recommendation! Will definitely be back this year, thank you again Chris & Michelle

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor S
1 review
“Honey Lodge experience”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I must say that the party of 4 that I spent the weekend with had a very stay at Honey Lodge. Despite the fact that we could not get Soy T.V to work and webfound one of the dining chairs to be broken on our first night this did not take away the joy of the experience itself. The cabin we had was very clean and had a beautiful wooden cabin feel to it that was warm and cosy. It was well furnished with all the kitchen appliances at hand.Though we did not use the outdoor sauna we did use the outdoor hot tub which was the highlight of our stay. The garden had a great view if the anointing fields and the area gave us the privacy we needed. All in all we had a wonderful time, would recommend this to anyone looking to have a nice quiet romantic break away and are looking forward to booking again later this year.

Trevor and Dana

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous retreat”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Could not have had a most perfect birthday if I tried. The cabin was amazing and clean and everything about it was perfect. would definitely like to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenaJ19...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic short break”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wonderful log cabin in beautiful surroundings and within easy reach of Canterbury and Whitstable. Honey Lodge was well stocked, extremely clean and tidy and we were touched that the owners left a welcome basket for our arrival. We were able to arrange an early check in for a small extra charge which meant that we were able to settle in and begin our holiday straight away. The hot tub was well maintained and the children were over the moon with the tree house in the garden. Excellent pub two minutes walk from the property where we had a lovely meal. Chris and Michelle the owners were so helpful and booking with them was easy and straight forward. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone wishing to explore this part of Kent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah-Lou...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekend break away”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a last minute weekend break away to Honey Lodge with our dog. Michelle was really helpful when we booked and all of the information on things to do in the area were helpful when we arrived.
The hot tub was lovely and all of the facilities were clean and tidy. Our dog had the freedom of the garden, which was fully fenced in and not overlooked by the neighbouring lodges. Our only improvement would be that we could have stayed longer.

Many Thanks,
Sarah & Darren

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lwright98
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb stay!”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the Lodge and its treehouse. A happy place for parents, grandparents and kids together! Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a lovely stay at honey lodge! Was so relaxing and beautiful scenary. Loved the hot tub and huge tv! Recommend the Royal Oak pub too, the food was delicious. Will definitely be back! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing