We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just add children”
Review of Druidstone Park

Druidstone Park
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Blean
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This woodland park contains sculptures, animals and beautiful walks.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
kent.england
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just add children”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

If you go to Druidstone Park you need to take 2 essential things along with you ,a camera and children.Age is not a barrier to enjoyment you need to relax and love the countryside ,the smell of animals you can feed with a safe menu available on entering the park at a reasonable price.The animals are very friendly and seem well fed and looked after,donkeys,goats ducks and alpaca and deer all took to hand feeding and also devoured 2 of my paper bags as well.The play area was alive with young children that seemed to be delighted to be able to play in the natural surroundings at home with nature,there is nothing clinical about this park and it adds to the attraction.The woodland walk has a sleeping dragon to tip- toe past in fear of waking,elves,dwarfs and magic mushroom people,a stick monster and tree man,the smell of wet woodland seemed ancient and magical, unspoilt nature.There is a cafe that is reasonably priced and on site toilets ,the whole park is child friendly.This park is not high tech it has not been created with money but a feeling for natural surroundings.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 4taday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    36
    13
    17
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

What a wonderful day out ! We took people with additional needs and the lady in the restaurant could not have done more, clients came close to animals and enjoyed every minute of it ! Very good price compared to other local attractions. Food was lovely ... Highly recommended and very good value for money . Keep up the good work, we will be back again :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippa036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely day out”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just been to this park for first time and what a lovely place. Peaceful quiet setting, lovely woodland walk, good play areas for kids. Not expensive. Will definetly return.
Only downside is the gift shop as didnt have much but all in all a great day
Thank you

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kaitchyheu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disgraceful!!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Went up there today with my little girl the only good thing is the play area all the animals look like they are not looked after properly most of them like the pigs had no water full of stinging nettles disgrace

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amyluy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Calming”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I absolutely love the park, my children love the play area and when the blue bells are out the woods is stunning, I have a 2 year old girl and a 7 year old boy and they both enjoy feeding the animals and it's a calming environment for my children to play in
Would defiantly visit again

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karenmcqueen1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Druidstone Park also viewed

 

Been to Druidstone Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing