We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent,superior accommodation with a very welcoming atmosphere.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cranbrook
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hallwood Farm Oast B & B
Ranked #5 of 15 Cranbrook B&B and Inns
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent,superior accommodation with a very welcoming atmosphere.”
Reviewed 28 July 2009

Really great acommodation;helpful hostess;friendly host; brilliant breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallwoodoast, owner at Hallwood Farm Oast B & B, responded to this review, 23 August 2009
Many thanks for the positive Trip Advisor review

Regards

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
53
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Stayed at Hallwood Farm Oast in May 2009. We received a warm welcome from the owners, the accommodation was charming and very clean and comfortable, the breakfasts superb. Couldn't fault it in any way.

We have stayed in quite a few small bed and breakfasts in the south over the years and Hallwood Farm is the best yet, and reasonably priced too!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodyHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2006

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast in this beautiful part of rural Kent. We were on a visit to family. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are very comfortable although watch out for the low beams if you are tall, with everything you could possibly want.

We were booked into a first class local restaurant for dinner, and breakfast was outstanding. The setting is a very peaceful blackcurrant farm which you can walk around and the only disturbance was from the birds in the morning alarn calling at the arrival of next doors cat! As my wife said you can't really complain about that! As good a B&B as you will find!

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robinhood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 March 2004

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you in your oasthouse. So relaxing and absolutely nothing overlooked for our comfort. Have to say it was the best night's sleep I had in ages in a most comfortable bed.
Thankyou.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
1.6 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cranbrook
313 reviews
3.1 mi away
Star & Eagle Hotel
Star & Eagle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goudhurst
146 reviews
1.7 mi away
Orchard Way Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Queen's Inn
The Queen's Inn
#1 of 7 in Hawkhurst
132 reviews
7.8 mi away
White Lion
White Lion
#1 of 11 in Tenterden
354 reviews
3.3 mi away
Field Green Oast Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallwood Farm Oast B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallwood Farm Oast B & B

Property: Hallwood Farm Oast B & B
Address: Hallwood Farm Oast Hawkhurst Road, Cranbrook TN17 2SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hallwood Farm Oast bed and breakfast offers an unique opportunity to stay in a C17th oasthouse, originally used for hop drying. Now converted into a comfortable and spacious farmhouse, there are two en-suite guest rooms. A farm house breakfast is, of course, included in the price. The Oast offers the perfect rural base from which to explore both Kent and Sussex and is convenient for many National Trust Properties, including Sissinghurst Gardens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hallwood Farm Oast Cranbrook
Hallwood Farm Oast B & B Cranbrook, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing