We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Saltwood Farm B&B
Ranked #3 of 15 Cranbrook B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Was such a delight to stay here. The room was stunning and the bed was very comfortable. Was a nice quite weekend with such a lovely host. Would recommend this place to all who are after a true Kentish getaway

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xmexuk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 52 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here over the weekend and had a wonderful stay.. The rooms are furnished to an extremely high standard.
The hosts are just so accommodating and nothing was too much trouble - was made so very welcome.
The breakfast is sooooooooo delicious!! Lots to choose from too!
If we were ever in the area again we most definitely stay at Little Saltwood again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Superbly comfortable, beautifully decorated and wonderful attention to detail. A thoroughly relaxing stay in a beautiful quiet part of Kent, superb hosts and ambience. Luxury B&B at its best hope to stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

It’s hard to imagine there’s anything else you could want from a B&B – we found Little Saltwood Farm by pure chance and were delighted by the experience. From the moment you speak to Sarah, you know you’re in great hands; this is reflected in her attention to every detail, from the endless and beautifully comfortable bed, to the sumptuous breakfast choices and locally sourced produce. If you’re after a real treat in the heart of Kent, this is a fabulous place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Lovely friendly greeting from Sarah on arrival, refreshments provided. Shown to the accommodation which is just across the drive from the main house in the old stables. We were in the Tack Room which was beautifully decorated - clean lines with a contemporary feel and thankfully no attempt at a stable "theme" apart from the names of the rooms - just fresh and airy.Great bathroom, sumptuous bed and top quality linen and towels.

Tea and coffee facilities in the room, and television. Cranbrook is a typical Weald village / town and we thoroughly enjoyed exploring with Sarah's recommendations. Breakfast in the morning was delicious - lovely to be in the farmhouse kitchen (with aga) with Sarah cooking up breakfast for all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFLondon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
0.9 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cranbrook
323 reviews
6.5 mi away
Little Silver Country Hotel
5.5 mi away
Dale Hill Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Star & Eagle Hotel
Star & Eagle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goudhurst
150 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
712 reviews
3.2 mi away
Field Green Oast Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Saltwood Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Saltwood Farm B&B

Address: Little Saltwood Farm Tilsden Lane, Cranbrook TN17 3PL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Cranbrook
Price Range: £94 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Saltwood Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury bed & breakfast situated in a tranquil rural location in 12 acres of its own garden and pasture land yet only 5 mins from the medieval town of Cranbrook. The accommodation comprises 2 double en suite room; one can be made up as a twin the other is a super king. Facilities include a tennis court and small swimming pool suitable for children. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Saltwood Farm B&B Cranbrook, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing