We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B and B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Saltwood Farm B&B
Ranked #3 of 16 Cranbrook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent B and B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed three nights in the comfortable detached barn, and slept like logs each night. Breakfast was cooked to order by delightful Sarah - from full Kentish to scrambled eggs with smoked salmon. She was most friendly and helpful. (We actually appreciated that she did not enter our room at all.)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthonya2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed in Sarah and Martin's beautifully converted stable block on Friday night on our way through Kent and they were so welcoming and thoughtful about everything we just loved our stay. The room is gorgeous, easily up to top hotel standard, and breakfast so delicious and such fun that it was hard to leave. Sarah and Martin are themselves the perfect combination of thoughtful and practical and their B&B reflects that so that so we drove away in no doubt where the Great in Britain is hidden... It's in Kent.

Room Tip: 2 rooms, a double and a twin ... Both beautiful ... You choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

We booked the stable room the day we travelled down, so very short notice. Luckily they had availability and we headed down, I cant stress enough how wonderful the owners are Sarah and Martin, They made us feel so welcome as soon as we walked through the door. They showed us to our room and even gave us an umbrella (due to the unfortunate weather).

The room itself is incredible, me (23years) and my husband (25 years) travel all round the country and stay in a lot of B&Bs but this is something else. The finishing touches really set this B&B off. The bed is so comfortable, so thats always a bonus.

We headed over to breakfast in the morning and from a full english breakfast to homemade jam and fruit, theres so much on offer. We ended up chatting to Sarah for ages after, and we felt like we really knew her by the end. (And Bertie, their little pup is such a lovely bonus!)

All in all a brilliant weekend away and such good value for money, we're heading back there in the summer and cant wait. If you're looking for a beautiful place to stay with wonderful hosts then this is the place.

David and Courtney

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
95 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed for a Saturday night and had a great time. Little Saltwood offers two rooms, both in a separate building to the main house where breakfast is taken. They've recently built this little cottage so it feels brand new and is furnished with an eye for detail and quality. We had a lovely big bathtub and my parents a large walk-in shower. Otherwise the rooms were the same with exposed wooden roof-beams, kingsize beds and all the usual bits you'd expect. Sarah and Martin are great hosts that clearly enjoy having guests and cooked us a scrumptious breakfast (we each had our own wishes/dietary needs, all of which were catered for). Chatting to them was truly pleasant and thanks to their advice we had a great Sunday exploring Kent. We'd definitely stay here again and would recommend you to do the same!

Room Tip: Depending on whether you prefer a bath or shower, ask for that feature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mf2hd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Was such a delight to stay here. The room was stunning and the bed was very comfortable. Was a nice quite weekend with such a lovely host. Would recommend this place to all who are after a true Kentish getaway

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xmexuk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here over the weekend and had a wonderful stay.. The rooms are furnished to an extremely high standard.
The hosts are just so accommodating and nothing was too much trouble - was made so very welcome.
The breakfast is sooooooooo delicious!! Lots to choose from too!
If we were ever in the area again we most definitely stay at Little Saltwood again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Superbly comfortable, beautifully decorated and wonderful attention to detail. A thoroughly relaxing stay in a beautiful quiet part of Kent, superb hosts and ambience. Luxury B&B at its best hope to stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbrook
0.9 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cranbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
4.0 mi away
Star & Eagle Hotel
Star & Eagle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goudhurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
6.5 mi away
Little Silver Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Dale Hill Hotel and Golf Club
6.5 mi away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Field Green Oast Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Saltwood Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Saltwood Farm B&B

Property: Little Saltwood Farm B&B
Address: Little Saltwood Farm Tilsden Lane, Cranbrook TN17 3PL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Cranbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cranbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Saltwood Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury bed & breakfast situated in a tranquil rural location in 12 acres of its own garden and pasture land yet only 5 mins from the medieval town of Cranbrook. The accommodation comprises 2 double en suite room; one can be made up as a twin the other is a super king. Facilities include a tennis court and small swimming pool suitable for children. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Saltwood Farm B&B Cranbrook, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing